Month 15 Steemits Monthly Report 16/12/2017

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello Steemian and wow its month 15 and you know what that means dont you?
It means its December already the last month of the year I do wish time would slow down abit (argh!) but hey the report seems to be coming out in good time considering the hectic schedule I am in.
I think I am generally happy with this month and feel that only the future will tell if I have made the right decisions with my trades but lets look at what the report shows.

month15-15122017.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


Its now already been 3 months since my very first Steemit.com birthday.


Images By: @simonjay


Ok so last month's November is a pretty hard one to beat, now before you think this means I made tons of money in November and in this month you would be wrong as I actually gained more power on previous months then possibly the last 2 combined.
Meh sounds bad but wait what about the crazy SBD prices!?

Yes thats a good point and I guess in general I did make the most money in this month alone but its not the reason why November was so special.
If you haven't guessed it yet its because obviously in November I attended a Steemfest event for the first time and it was such an amazing experience and I learned so much I was blown away with how @roelandp put everything together.


Images By: @simonjay


I still have much to write about from the event so look out for those coming this month.
But while I am missing the awesomeness of what was Steemfest atleast I was lucky enough to have SBD available to attend another cool event of a much smaller gathering of Steemians.

Thats right in month 15 I attended a Steemit special Chirstmas supper club hosted by @allasyummyfood which just about made into this report due to it being so near the cut of date for the report but definitely one of the biggest highlights of the month.


Image By: @allasyummyfood



Images By: @simonjay


Ok right so what of the monthly reports? I wasn't sure if I was going to continue doing them after my first year on Steemit.com but I feel that I should.
I like to have some an idea on how much I am achieving each month while I am sure things are always progressing I still want to stay in check, plus I have heard the data can help out some newbies get an idea on what to expect with the website.

But before going into month 15's results especially for the newbies let me show you a very quick recap on my first Steemit year.

Month 1 📅

Month 11-12 📅

And there you have it 12 months of Steeming earned me....

2.784 Power
727 Followers
A reputation of 64.1
Yes I realise they arent the most amazing results you was probably expecting but for someone with no previous fan base or aided by any of whale's or their inner circle's I guess they arent bad results.
They definitely arent the best but they also arent anywhere near the worst.

Ok so now you seen the results of a whole full year on Steemit.com and what you can realistically expect from someone in my situation, we now move on and focus on this months results.
For mouth 15 - 16/12/2017 the results are..
steemmontlyreport15.jpg

So yea this month I got even less Steem power then the previous times but once again gained more on followers, its just slightly sad to see that more followers doesn't always guarantee more rewards, regardless I managed to reach 65 which honestly I didnt expect before Christmas but now of course the battle for 66 as started and the journey to 70 is still a long one.

Other STATS 📊
Apparently when I last checked there are now around 500,000 Steemit.com users yes that is correct we have reached half a million users! Also when I last checked my rankings on steem power a few days ago I was around number #2479 which is very exciting as 3 months ago I had been moving down and it seems for far I am keeping the pace and going up.

Most Steemit gains score? 👊

I had a post that made me just over $50 the first month, then I saw it! The Steemit.com potential!
But would you believe I never beat that reward record for a whole year! Yes thats right meaning it was only in month 13 that I finally beat my score from all the way back in month 1, how insane is that!?
While its sounds insane but remember the price of Steem on that month was just over $4.00 !! Anyway my new high score to beat is $94.00 from month 13.

Steem Power

My most successful Steem Power post was actually back in month 7 when I had one post alone make me 271 power!

My highest post so far on votes? 👨

The most amount of votes I managed on a single post so far was 213, but that post made me only $8.60


mysitemyway.com


As for my followers I do know that over 821 of you are apparently still active so if your there please dont forget to give me an upvote and let me know you are still alive on the comments below you never know I might just upvote you back.
I am also still in the process of gaining 250 followers for my next badge this one is proving to be a good challenge.

To my active but supportive followers I want to thank you all for your support so far, as of course remember the more power you offer me, the more I can give back to the community when I vote you back, check out the wizard badge for curation below.

I also want to thank you guys for helping me get to SteemFest this year, I still owe abit of money back for the trip and I also want to make sure this year I finally replace this cursed computer as it causes me soo much stress with its blue screen of death, but honestly I see that happening sooner now rather then later and this is because of the sudden spike on SBD, wow its so insane atm so lets enjoy.

Other notes?

Lastly


voices.com


Please dont think your votes arent worth anything or dont count they really really do.

Another thing I will add is please vote more on those who are actually active on steemit.com and have under 4000 steem power the more people we have over 4000 power the more people will earn in the future as there are too many in power who just vote for their inner circle.

The downfall is the powerful circle jerking when it comes to votes and not enough whales are voting on the minnows and dolphins, creating a very predictable rewards distribution I am not having a dig at the whales I am saying we need more people who are actually active and curating and have some decent power behind them.



Other POSTS

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/todays-daily-steem-price-12-11-2017

-Steemit Special Xmas Supper-
https://steemit.com/food/@simonjay/steemit-s-special-christmas-supper-club-12-12-2017

-Vienna Downtown Snow-
https://steemit.com/photography/@simonjay/vienna-downtown-snow-13-12-2017

-Beautiful Snowfall-
https://steemit.com/photography/@simonjay/surprise-snowfall-10-12-2017

badgessteemit.jpg
authorsteemitprofilio04082017.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!




[Follow Me Here @simonjay]

Sort:  

Awesome detailed post! Big congratulations with 1st year on Steemit!! It is my honour to know you in person! Keep it up!

Thank you very much @ivargereiko for such kind words I am glad I approached you at Steemfest and chatted hope to meet again in future.

I enjoy your monthly reports so I am happy to see you continue with them. Congratulations on your 65 reputation! : )

Thats great to know that even someone advanced as yourself likes them thank you @whatisnew

Talk about a busy month for you and it look like it pay off for you as everything have gone up! :) keep up the good work

Thanks @hotmagoes I always keep myself very busy when it comes to Steemit.com and your right slowly the hard works pays off its just having the patience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52