Daily Steem Price Update 19/8/2023

in #steemitlast year

Good day Steemian and welcome to today's Steem price update for 19/8/2023.
I have been posting the Steem price update since almost the very beginning of Steemit.com back in 2016 along with other content.
Many have came here to discuss the daily Steem price's and recent STEEM changes for over 6 years.

If you tire of addictively looking at the charts every few minutes then instead just relax and look here for the average STEEM price for your daily plan or strategy.
And even if you are not planning to do anything with your STEEM I still recommend checking out these updates every so often.
So without further ado lets take a look at today's Daily Steem Price for 19/8/2023.

Should you be trading with STEEM today...?


SDPP#64.JPG

(Images By: @simonjay)


1u-SteemDailyPriceTemplateLogo2-18082023.jpg

🌛

Steem Daily Price MoonTemplate19082023.jpg

📊

August 2023 banks are putting more limits on how much cash your allowed to withdraw per day and annually, their excuse as per usual is to "protect us". There are a few discussions with people fuming about the banks control on their money, perhaps it would be of interest if they converted their money to crypto with far less limits, Steem would also be a great place to start. As for Steem we previously had a big fall that took it down to $0.14 and with such a fall this helped us with collecting more Steem. This also had part in helping us reach for our main goal this year which was to finally reach Orca this means holding a total of 50k Steem Power. A 6 year project in the making was finally reached on July 21th. Also if you want Steem to be a success or just looking to earn more you should vote mostly on those who do not power down. Powering down lowers the value of Steem, meaning it lowers the value of your investment and even the Steem that your earning from posting. My account is a example as one of the very few on here who is not powering down rewards. I also buy into Steem often, your votes encourage me to keep on buying even more which helps tackle the Steem price from being low. By voting on these posts we try to protect and raise the price of Steem, we also plan to use this to buy even more when the price goes up we are also considering using this power to lend others for Steem to try and raise the price of Steem. We are experimenting a bit with this but still a long way from having the Steem needed to fully try so your votes are welcome on getting us there. During the bitcoin downwave from 60k it also sadly took down the value of SBD's, however SBD's have done a excellent job at holding around that important $3 mark for many months. My hope is that SBD's will once again secure this value for when Steem does eventually go back up again. As for Steemit the Team they are having better results with smaller curation teams, around 4 or 5 people per team. This means there is less room for curator positions and so competition to apply as been tougher, however it's said that the rewards will be greater. If you want to apply for July and beyond go here Steemit Community Curators. For those looking or interested in supporting Steemit and becoming Reps check the requirements here Steemit Representatives. Tron as been once again not appearing in our wallets it looks like a general issue but it's probably connected to the fact that TRX will once again be reduced going from the ratio of 1 Steem to 0.25 TRX or in other words meaning that will be 0.25 TRX for every 1 Steem Power earned. Not going to lie I feel this kind of sucks I'm wondering now if they will continue to lower it until it will be zero. The cost of living is spiralling upwards the reasoning said for all these high prices is the war in the Ukraine, guess we must be literally getting almost every single thing from 2 very specific countries. The on-going war is a terrible moment in our history, they attack, strike up fear, call-out threats and cast sadness into the lives of many. A war that if we are not too careful could just be what spells the beginning of the end. Best keep an eye on those politicians and refuse war at all costs, as continued provocation is on-going "we do NOT want WW3" but perhaps to stop that it may be already much too late.

📃

Last night I went to sleep much earlier than the usual late hour, this was because I the previous day I had been up since 3.30am in the morning trying to catch a plane which was delayed in the end making many angry including myself. But you would of thought I could rest once arriving with my father, but this was not the case as my father had arranged a get together with my friends and their families. While it was nice to see my friends I feel the noise with all their families there was unnecessary as honestly I was too tired for this kind of situation. I didn't sleep well last night either which is surprising considering how tired I was but I guess different bed and location again always gives me a bit of trouble the first night. As for the morning weather it was a little more cloudy than I would of expected, while it still was mostly sunny slowly the clouds were disappearing and it started to get really warm. I had woken up especially early as my father wanted to go to the bank yo organise some things first, but in the end this was a waste of time because he took ages in the morning to get ready to leave and then on the way he kept stopping to talk with friends. Time we arrived at the bank it was late and people were already queuing while our queue was not that big it did take a long while to deal with it not only because barely anybody does any work at that bank but because they were having technical difficulties. In the end my dad decided we should give up due to the technical difficulties and he would try again early the following morning. After that we brought a few things which I was not happy about as we was suppose to go into the governmental building to sort out the rest of the problems. Eventually we went there and to no surprise it was full of people waiting to be seen and so because of this we had to wait 6 hours to finally be seen by someone. We nearly had wasted all that time as the advisor informed us there was something else we needed to get done first but luckily my dad mentioned a very old document we had and the advisor was able to help us to the next step. So I guess in the end for now at least I have all the needed documents and will have more to collect at a later date once I receive a letter from them. As you can imagine after being stuck in that place for 6 hours on uncomfortable tin chairs we left to go and get food. We walked around the mall after and grabbed some ice cream and talked with some of my dads friends. We had brought some fish for dinner and while my dad wanted to do more at the maul I was worried that with the heat the fish would of been melting by now sticking out the car. Sure we asked for it to be put on some ice and the car was under the shade but it can't be denied it was so hot in the afternoon. So we went back home and it seems the fish were ok no flooding of melted ice in the car either. Since we had lunch so late we also had dinner later, my dad forgot the buy other things to eat with the fish but this was not a problem as we were still not that hungry from the late lunch. My hayfever started on Thursday June 8th I have so far had 3 bad experiences this year. June 25th being the worst, it was severe enough that it took me over a week to recover from it but since that week I have not had any hayfever. I find it frustrating that I brought some insurance for the trip but I can't find anywhere where it fully explains to me all that it covers and it's usage details. When hanging out with friends I learned that 2 couples we knew had split up but surprisingly were keeping it very low key on socials. One of them as also started a weight loss business which I have my doubts that it will really go anywhere and it's something I will be looking into as some claim she's just selling muck. Also guys does anybody know of a good website these days where you can watch TV shows or movies for free?? If you know one drop it's name down on the comments section below and if it's any good to me I might just throw you a upvote your way.


Good Service Trade Your TRON For STEEM TRX-STEEM

Trade Your TRON For STEEM Steem Egg

Community Building Guide

Club5050 Club75 Club100 How It Works


The 2022 Steemit Awards

Anybody Used SteemScan Converter Successfully? SteemScan

Converted Steem To Bitcoins Can Be Exchanged For Fiat At Local Bitcoins -Service Maybe Terminated

SteemD -SteemD Partly No Longer Functioning



image.png

August 2023 Month Results For #club5050 !!

image.png


Always do your own due diligence the above is only a opinion.

Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 35200 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done"
  3. And finally answer the question- Will Steem go up or down within the next 22 hours?
    To enter you must have no less than 18 SP, there will only be "one winner" any edited post, complainers or trouble makers are automatically disqualified, hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!


image.png


1Up Or Down Today 19082023.gif


Source: picgifs.com



Our Ship Is Powered With A Newly Arrived Orca 🏆

New Orca Arrival-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com




badgessteemit05102022.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly don't forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and if you want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me, not only me but also support the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down a single time in 6 whole years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Done
Steem will go down

🏆 Winner

Thanks.

Done
Steem will go up.

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64