Back From A Steemit Meeting 2/2/2018

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello guys this is to let you all know I literally just got back from a fantastic night out meeting with some amazing Steemian people and also there was those who are just about to join us on this here boat.
Thats right more are joining the move we are just waiting as they get their accounts sorted, I cant wait to see them on here.


Image by: @teodora


I wanted to congratulate @redrica for putting this together as it seems London is lacking with community meetings, it was also a relatively easy place to get to for most of people who attended so it could definitely be done there again.

The event could of easily been described as a little Steemfest meeting at the end of day 2 back in Lisbon but for those in London, it definitively packed good fun and a few surprises, plus everybody was very friendly.




Image by: @simonjay


Anyway this was just a quick update I might do a further more detailed post on the event when I have more time.



Other POSTS

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-31-1-2018

-Harry Potter And The Cruise Of Memories-

https://steemit.com/movie/@simonjay/harry-potter-and-the-cruise-of-memories-28-1-2018

-Are Your Sandwiches Bad For The Environment!?-
https://steemit.com/food/@simonjay/are-your-sandwiches-bad-for-the-environment-27-01-2018

-What I Learned From The Turtle That Had Me Clued To My Seat-

https://steemit.com/animals/@simonjay/what-i-learned-from-the-turtle-which-had-me-clued-to-my-seat-30-01-2018


badgessteemit.jpg


authorsteemitprofilio04082017.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Thanks for coming out Simon! Didn't really get a chance to talk much with you, but I hope you enjoyed yourself, and hope to see you again at a future meetup :)

No problem @redrica had to come support the London crew, its ok its not easy being a host attending to all your guests eh lol, but yes had a great time thank you was impressed and will try and attend to future ones when possible.

Can't wait to see a post about this and once again it a big shame that I can't make it

I will still be making a post on this myself to keep the momentum going a little longer @hotmangoes so watch out for that one and I dont know maybe next time what do you think?

Hopefully I can make it to the next one if I see anything about it ahead of time so I can try to change my shift if I working that day

We somehow left you at he dance floor lolsss sorry,
nothing beats the snooker club, don't you agree?
This is a start of great London meet-ups.

Hey @immarojas no worries I was looking to see if it could find @redrica down there but instead Rebecca found me and I was hanging out with the Steemians there, we did came looking for you guys later but you must of already left, hehe oh yes and I think its a great start, was so glad to meet and chat that night.

It's great that steemit community living and groving up ;)

Groving up, haha I love that! well yes there was definitely some steemians getting groovy @ttomasz0882

Party on... Enjoy guys...

Thanks @juliusprayer we did indeed

I have only captured you on my camera, but was nice seeing you at the meetup! I had to leave early and could not catch up with a lot of you guys!

Hey @rimicane that is a indeed a shame you had to leave so early would of been nice to meet and exchange a few words, perhaps next time until then I hope to see you around here more often.

Hahaha, maybe next time! I was not expecting the event to last till 5 am! Would have been a different story!

Yes hopefully, well neither did I @rimicane I didn't stay till that long it was only a few Steemians that did stay till 5 and I believe there was 2 groups but not sure.

Great to meet you yesterday @simonjay. I'm impressed you got this post up before you went to bed! Not as easy venue for me though. Took me 3 hours to get home. If it's held there again I'll book a Travel Lodge and stay over! 😊

Same here @gillianpearce had such a great conversation with you hope to do it again, haha yes you will come to learn I am very committed to Steemit, it was a very late one for me as I done another post on the price update after. Yes you and I believe 2 other Steemians had very long trips, the travel Lodge maybe a good idea if you got the cash, glad you got in contact.

hey @simonjay was lovely meeting you yesterday! would like to connect more :) best wishes xxx

Hey @bristena94 glad you decided to make it out for the meeting and yes it was really nice that you came over for a chat as your great to connect with so I hope so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33