WHAT ON EARTH AM I DOING BACK HERE AS SIFT666?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

On my second anniversary of being all steemy I decided to break loose of all my old patterns and switch over to my #2 account, @frot, as my main account.

All my out of date little @sift666 rules like no bots, no resteeming, keep on following all my old Steemit contacts, and always include a picture on every comment got dropped as @frot.

But @frot is ultimately still me and after a few months it was just like @sift666 really. Business as usual but with bots this time.

inside.head.jpg

Like most of my Steemit friends, I’m watching the current debacle with the feeling that we are rearranging deck chairs on the Titanic.

But I think that like the Titanic, Steemit has some problems that are far from random. Being a conspiracy theorist I have a theory. But being like pretty much everyone on Steemit – way too small to get away with discussing such things, I’m going to only mention them privately and not say peep about them on the blockhain.

Now don’t panic, I’m not thinking of going back to @sift666 as my #1 account again, and confusing you all, but I am planning to make it my #2 account, rather than keeping it perfect like a sacred cow, and give up trying to use a new anonymous account as my #2 account. That new account just got the living snot flagged out of it and doesn’t work very well anymore. And I can’t be arsed rebuilding it.

punch and judy.jpg

If our future here is as uncertain as it appears to be, and I am sitting on a long established sacred cow account (I really like to sit on cows) with a dolphin sized wallet, what the hell? – I might as well start using it for the naughty stuff I want to indulge in – like resteeming some posts I like, and doing a few shit posts (such as memes and one picture posts).

I concede that us little floaty fuckers can't say jack shit about what we really think is going on around here - at least not if we want to keep using our accounts - so there are certain subjects I'm going to avoid mentioning. Oh well, I do have a Wordpress blog where I can say anything I feel like! - http://www.frot.co.nz/design/blog/

Another thing I’m trying to let go of on Steemit is being such a serious fucker, if we are all getting a good reeming we might as well chill out and enjoy the ride…

This is all guesswork, and as I said, I’m not going to mention any of my theories about what is going on right now here on Steemit – but I will say this much – whatever appears to happen over the next few weeks, I will be keeping in mind the favourite elite control tactic – “problem, reaction, solution” – and thinking that our Titanic might still keep floating, just with a few extra leaks and a new captain.

problem.jpg

GoArt_20181013_211656_1094726637-01.jpeg

Sort:  

second anniversary of what?
Related image

Of coming out :)


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

What is happening to us on Steemit at the moment:

Oh hi....my little band of friends came and flagged me here too LOL

They're baaaaack.....
Annoying little spammer.
I thought they had died off after an apology from the arse that runs all these accounts

They got the opportunity to buy very cheap steem with the price crash - plus they all became rich by getting in early at whaleshares and killing it over there - that's where a lot of them migrated and created a huge circle jerk community together.

your friends suck!

www.frot etc etc seems like the place for me to be for the real scoop.

proxy.duckduckgo.jpg

Congratulations @sift666! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6750 replies. Your next target is to reach 7000 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79