THANKS TO EVERYONE ON STEEMIT FOR BEING AWESOME

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I only mean those of you who actually are awesome - a lot of people (or are they just bots?) on Steemit are totally crap - so no thanks to you!

I have a really cool Samsung tablet with a stylus, and I often read Steemit on that. But I'm no millennial, I'm an old fart, so I never attempt to type words on it with my finger. And that is why I often read and upvote posts but don't comment. Now that makes me sound like just another cog in the machine, but I do have free will. And I suppose I could even write some comments with my stylus and post them as images.

Because I've just been doing an experiment of starting up a new account that I set up to test some stuff - @frot - and for the first month I did my best not to tell anyone about it, I have now become more aware that I've previously met some amazing people on Steemit. (Not on my new account so much - I mainly just met half of Bangladesh on that!)

We are all a bit bummed out that our payouts are really crap at the moment, and our crypto investments have been totally spanked. Losing shit loads of $ (even if it is all imaginary just like fiat money) and only getting 1/10th of the rewards we used to get is very discouraging.

We are depressed has beens. But thankfully, even without much money, we are still us, and some of us are OK. You know who you are, and you post some cool shit. Thanks for posting so much cool shit.

On my new account its been a month now and I have a plan for phase two. For the first month I just wanted to see if I could start off a new account without a bunch of help from my friends. That went OK, and the rep, wallet, and getting some followers part is done. For stage two I want to be a bit more experimental.

Meanwhile, on this, my original Steemit account, I feel like its time to make more effort to be encouraging. To fling pocket change at people and say "AWESOME" over and over like a horny parrot. I never really did that enough before because I'm not a whale. But now that all the whales seem to have fucked off somewhere, its time for us little dolphins to frolic.

WE ARE AWESOME - THANKS GUYS!


WWW.SIFT.CO.NZ


Sort:  


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik. Photo credits @lordnigel.

If you are awesome, I want to say... Thank you too! You know whether or not you deserve it. ;)

I read everything I vote for. I want to comment more but I'm often working on the art for the next post, taking short breaks to curate, then back to being busy; because for some messed up reason, I think people are going to enjoy it.

And they do!

But dreaming about monkeys is just wrong...

"Like a horny parrot!" Hahaha! Killin' me... that was good.

Wow the pictures are very artistic

U5dt3mQRevKAbe3eJwZXAX1mSGxmeQc.gif

Hey @sift666 :))

IMG_20180715_020608.JPG

:)))

Amazing-Reaction.gif

And that is why I often read and upvote posts but don't comment.

Ah ¡come on! @sift666. I think you are just an AWESOME odd breed of Kiwi who simply is unable to comment with less than One Thousand Words at the same time. ;p

¿To click or not to click?

¡That's The Question! };)

Give

latest-you-are-awesome-gif-658.gif

@sift666 You're AWESOME and I mean that! Hey, at least you didn't say you were a horny Goat! :) At these prices, I just tell myself STEEM is on sale, so we might as well LOAD UP!


source

Even though I am holiday, I sneakily logged in for a few mins, and it was worth it, if only to read this, stay awesome my friend from over the pond.

7a1.png

LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67982.33
ETH 2624.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68