I’M HAVING A BREAK FROM STEEMIT.COM TODAY BECAUSE THE SITE IS SO BUGGEREDsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Lately I have had trouble posting, commenting, or even just upvoting, and today seems to have hit an all time low. I can still see everything and read posts, but attempts to interact are pretty frustrating.

Unless you like watching wheels spinning around. Which I actually do but only when they are attached to things like fast cars.

So I’m not even going to attempt to do stuff today, I’ll pretend I’m on Youtube and strictly spectate.

Hopefully it will be better soon.

viva.jpg

PS. Because of a very helpful comment from @stephen.king989 I now know a better way

"Try Steemit Stage. It's almost identical to steemit.com and it's actually working"

https://steemitstage.com


MY MINIMALIST STEEMIT SIGNATURE

For more info, see MY WHOPPING BIG STEEMIT SIGNATURE

Sort:  

Try Steemit Stage. It's almost identical to steemit.com and it's actually working.

AWESOME!

Thanks for that - I'm going to tell people about this too - IT WORKS!

Like everyone else I’ve been finding Steemit.com unusable lately.

Some people recommend using busy.org, but I have to say I really hate the layout. One way to quickly improve it is to change the default display from card to list in settings.

But I still don’t like it, with it’s big spaced out images and difficult navigation, as well as a name that sounds like it is trying to appeal to angry chickens!

A much better alternative is https://steemitstage.com which looks just like https://steemit.com

Steemit More Info isn’t there, but never mind, I’d rather be able to do stuff like voting and commenting!

You definitely need a new car man!
A really perky lil' one...

I've found that if the spinning wheel of death is running without end, if, for example, I'm trying to post a comment, I open a window of my comments, when the comment shows in the comments window, even if the wheel is still grinding on the post page, I can go to the post and refresh the page, the comment shows as posted, bypassing the spinning wheel. I'm still working on vote/other workarounds.

Does that make sense? The explanation seems convoluted, but the solution actually is. It does save me time though.

I hope this is fixed soon. Steemit is now, nearly unusable.


source

I've been trying out busy as well as steem stage - in both cases they work but I much prefer the layout on Steemit. Busy is better in list mode than the default card mode, but still a real pain in the arse to use.
I've just been trying Steemit again to see if its improved today, but no, it still is running like a pig...

steemitstage.com had been working great until a couple days ago, perhaps it's better now. I switched to busy.org then, and have been enjoying it a little better the last few days. My posting has dropped to zero though, rather discouraged...

steemitstage.com seems to be OK so far - I'm really put off the busy site because of the interface and the name, so I'm hoping to avoid it

Busy.org works fine for me. Stage not so much. I'll stick to steemit.

Now that I've tried busy, I have to say I HATE it... the menu system is a pain in the arse

You must be to close to the beehive, it's o k up country, give whiny a ring and see if he will do something, anything.

"whiny" - LOL - I love it! (winey)

just as well you do. most don't, I thought he was going to hold out for prime minister.

I actually voted for him! :)

Mainly because I hate national and wanted someone to stop the libtard greens and also help stop labour from being utter morons.

And so far that has worked out OK - he is a spanner in the works, and as none of the others can work at all, I think he was my only voting option

Our mmp is crazy, how can a man who can't win his own seat be deputy PM?
If he had hung out a bit longer labour would have offered him PM.
It will be interesting to see how long it lasts, and to see the state of the nation in 3 years.

donkey boy has got his money and buggered off - nz probably won't be looking good in three years, but that won't have much to do with any of the current nz political puppets!

It has recovered and going at full speed now
U can get back :)

Yes - it's going much better now isn't it?

I am sure u are liking it ;)

I'm very pleased they have fixed it!

So am i buddy

you will be back from you holiday just after that upvote starts rotating haha :D

I've gone over to Steem stage now and can do things again!

It has great recovered. Now you can continue working on this side @sift666

Yes, I'm back on the dark side!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66847.77
ETH 3497.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89