You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I’M HAVING A BREAK FROM STEEMIT.COM TODAY BECAUSE THE SITE IS SO BUGGERED

in #steemit7 years ago

I've found that if the spinning wheel of death is running without end, if, for example, I'm trying to post a comment, I open a window of my comments, when the comment shows in the comments window, even if the wheel is still grinding on the post page, I can go to the post and refresh the page, the comment shows as posted, bypassing the spinning wheel. I'm still working on vote/other workarounds.

Does that make sense? The explanation seems convoluted, but the solution actually is. It does save me time though.

I hope this is fixed soon. Steemit is now, nearly unusable.


source

Sort:  

I've been trying out busy as well as steem stage - in both cases they work but I much prefer the layout on Steemit. Busy is better in list mode than the default card mode, but still a real pain in the arse to use.
I've just been trying Steemit again to see if its improved today, but no, it still is running like a pig...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64056.77
ETH 2654.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83