FROM WASHED UP HAS BEEN TO TECH GURU IN ONE DAY

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday on Steemit I was described as a depressing old fart and a washed up have been (this may have been autobiographical)

Yet today I was asked "how the fuck are you doing that cool shit you tech god?"

Here is my new comment technique. Because I like to read Steemit on my Android tablet, but hell will freeze over before I ever (B 4 I EVA) write a comment in text, I wanted a way to post comments that I write with my finger or using the stylus.

Keep in mind these comments are not long (my comments never are)
stuff like "you are quite good really - hang in there"

Because I am a freak I always include a picture with all my comments - that's about 5500 comment images so far.

These hand written comments are images too, and here is my technique.

I'm using an app called Infinite Design on my tablet. This one I paid to have the full version, but you could also do pretty much the same on Infinite Painter or Artflow which are both free.

So I just write what I want to say on a layer, choosing the pen, ink colour (color) and background colour. Then I export it, and send it along to Snapseed, and in Snapseed I crop it and frame it.

If I feel more arty I can send it to GoArt next and make it more freaky but this is overkill for a message, and if I do this I will then have to frame it again in Snapseed.

Android is really crap for copying and pasting images, but good for remembering recent ones - each time you switch apps, whatever you just did is saved as recent. So all this is reasonably fast. Not as fast as a teenage phone addict could text a reply, but at least I will occasionally actually do a comment rather than just upvoting posts but never saying anything.

Finally, the posting the comment image part - Back in Firefox, looking at Steemit, I'm replying to the post, then rather than typing anything, just selecting my new comment image.

Easy huh? The things non-texters have to do to comment...


WWW.SIFT.CO.NZ


Sort:  

@sift666 You have received a 100% upvote from @frozensteem because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

This is great. Will be looking for your freaky comments.
images.duckduckgo.jpg

Huh, interesting way to communicate......... Hence the hawk looking parrot reply the other day! I didn't know but now I'm lookin'! Haha kool!

Project 6_17-01.jpeg

Can you draw me a big fa cock with your GoArt thing?
For shit and giggles.

Will do as soon as I'm back in tablet world

Here is a photo I took nearby

Thanks for sharing sir @sift666.

So now your a tech GURU? In just 1 day you go from Skid Row to GURU MASTER? Sounds a bit far-fetched. Except I've seen it happen 1x before with crypto. The Winds of FORTUNE CAN CHANGE OVERNIGHT- AS IF BY MAGIC!

MAGIC - MAGIC - MAGIC!

MAGICK - MAGICK - MAGICK

The Universe is the Greatest TRICKSTER of ALL.

hang in there like you see no one is there ;p

That's a cool way to comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87