ANYONE KNOW WHAT'S UP WITH THE IMAGE HOSTING SITES?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

I have this weird fetish for posting lots of images on Steemit.

2017-04-22_153010.jpg

Generally I use Image safe, but for the past few days it hasn't been working. In fact it seems to be having a total spazz out...

https://imgsafe.org/

2017-04-22_152805.jpg

And sometimes I use SteemIMG - but now can't get much satisfaction on that side of the tracks either

http://www.steemimg.com/sift666

Does anyone know what the gig is?

If I can't post images in my comments I might as well just start listening to AC-DC and drinking piss

2016-05-02_2305.jpg


MY WHOPPING GREAT STEEMIT SIGNATURE

Because sometimes I like to do short posts with pictures, art, photos, and funny stuff, and then there is bugger all in my post, I need a whopping great signature to put at the bottom of my short posts to give them some beef.

On my longer posts I’m really just including it to go on about myself, but what the hell, we all need to blow our own trumpet sometimes.

@cheetah likes to point out that I’m plagiarising my own signature, but he is also voting for me, and a vote is a vote, so I’ll call that a good thing.

@sift666 is my Steemit alias. As 666 is the number following 665 and preceding 667, and I’m using the number here on my Steemit account, it might mean I’m a worshiper of Satan. Or it could indicate that I have troll tendencies I need to work out with myself.

My real name is Ian Gregson, aka wheels007. I’m a professional sifter from Wellington New Zealand. My interests include photography, conspiracies , web design, writing, nutrition, art, design, philosophy, technology, anarchy, health, computers, humour (humor), gratuitous arse shots, and anything that makes my eyes bulge while I make squeaking sounds (except torture).

Back in the glory days of Steemit (August 2016), I once made $404 for a post and went on a three day bender. It took months to work off the after effects of the hangover and I’m still attempting to understand how that ever happened.

I’m currently developing a new website portal to rival Steemit called www.frot.co.nz where I’m testing out a new feature called “frottage” that may revolutionise blogging and create a global paradigm shift.

Photos and pictures labeled @sift666, www.sift.co.nz or www.frot.co.nz are my own creations, while pictures with no credits are sometimes ones I found in my image collection and have no idea where they originally came from, or might be my own photos that I haven't put a signature on.

Otherwise, due to pressure to conform, I’m having a crack at including an image credit beneath each picture I copy off the internet. I do have opinions on this subject, but am practicing putting a sock in it.

To tell the truth I often have no idea what I’m going to post next, but I will be sure to include pictures. If you are a person who prefers mainstream opinion, my posts may not be entirely your cup of tea. But if you like to dwell on the wild fringes of conspiracy theory, or you are a whale with a massive blowhole, you might like to follow me on Steemit. It would be great to have you on board.

Sort:  

Have you tried the new kid on the block? www.steempix.com

Thanks - just trying it now

I found supload yesterday and worked well. Allegedly one can earn bitcoin through using the site. If you post lots of pics may be worth a look.
Then just realized @ausbitbank had an easy insteem solution.

try postimage.org - always works for me. ;)

Cool - Now I have a post image account - took a few minutes to sort login because my gmail account has stopped working too - but now I have something to crow about:) - Thanks for your help

Many thanks - I'll try it out

Have you tried the new kid on the block? www.steempix.com

When imgsafe refuses to work I use http://pix.toile-libre.org
You don't have to register there to use it.

Holy crap I'm not sure what to make of that site!

Yea, this chunk of text is something new...
However, it's working, you only need two buttons "choose" and "envoyer"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71