You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you have a undeserved negative reputation? Speak up here and be heard!

in #steemit8 years ago

Hey @blueorgy, cheers for letting me know about this. Have been on and off steemit all day trying to sort this out. I've been a member for 21 days here. The flag that destroyed me was this one apparently - https://steemit.com/copyright/@shredlord/why-i-don-t-care-someone-stole-my-article-and-made-usd400-on-steemit

I was a newbie at the time (and still am, but getting better), reading up on copyright issues about Steemit because it is a cloudy subject. I found the article and thought it was interesting so posted the url up in my article. I used the same headline for mine because I thought it would attract people to check it out to be honest. Cheeky, but I did mention in the post about giving credit where due. The guy who was interviewed in the article was talking about how a steemer made 400 dollars off his article, so I was basically trying to relay the information to steemers and say 'although this guy said he doesn't mind, steemers should still pay their respects'. I tried doing that by writing under the url, "Article from Justin OConnell, founder of GoldSilverBitcoin" which I guess could've been worded better to avoid confusion.

I've definitely learnt my lesson now anyway. Most of my stuff is original, and although it's not great yet, I really plan to build on it. I'm warming up to steemit anyway, hoping for another chance. I'll be a lot more clear about those sort of things in the future too. Sorry again. Would really appreciate your help.

Sort:  

OK You've had your issues and It may have just been a rookie mistake but most of your content is yours and you seem to be trying to move in the right direction... so here is my UpVote. You should be atleast a positive number so you can build on your account.

I leave it up to the others to jump in or not.

Thanks blue, really appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70