Why I Don't Care Someone Stole My Article & Made $400 on Steemit!

in #copyright8 years ago (edited)

Share whatever you want, have fun with Steemit, but give credit to the creators of the content when you can. :)

Check this article out for more information on the sweet headline -
https://www.cryptocoinsnews.com/dont-care-someone-stole-article-made-400-steemit/ - Article from Justin OConnell, founder of GoldSilverBitcoin

Sort:  

Needless shitpost.

Why don't you try actually writing / creating something rather than wasting your time being lazy and trying to gain off others hard work?

Sounds like he didn't mind but good on you for having the guts to admit to it.

I honestly did not misconduct, I feel very sorry justin

my goal was nothing more to share information, but I did it wrong :(

I like the way Justin sees it, like 'that's just the way it is.' ya know. I'm a musician, music gets stolen all the time, dj's rip shit all the time for their nightclub gigs but I don't really mind. I think people can work together to make a way through that eventually. I actually like that they're not totally on the edge about copyright here. People are copying and pasting stuff on Facebook all the time as well, stealing sayings, phrases, memes. It happens all the time. I think it's good to share good things anyway. If you find awesome articles, share them. If you find awesome music, share it. If you have too much money, share it. In the end, it kinda feels good to know you've helped someone out. I love the idea that someone on Steemit could possibly share my video in the future and earn a cent off it. Maybe I'll get some Youtube traffic from it haha. Maybe that cent made their day as well. That's a really awesome feeling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58661.64
ETH 2723.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32