You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Priceless Tip For Steemit Newbies Seeking Followers & Upvotes... (The #1 Thing To Do And NOT Do)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello @rok-sivante,

I saw myself and feel ashamed for the other comment I left to your wall, and I was lucky that you got to see the whole thing. Lead by example is definitely what will stop future Steemians from devulging in this behavior that's disrespectful to the authors and community overall.

Begging is not tolerable here, and I hope that you did visit me not to see if you had to flag me down, but to see if there was weight behind my words. I feel like these types of reminderd should be updated periodically in new posts for newly registered Steemians to see, because the message shared is important and could fizzle out follow begging if given enough focus by the community!

Time for me to step my commenting game back up!

With love,
shello

https://steemit.com/steemit/@shello/motivation-nightly-4-your-steemit-voice-and-its-secret-how-to-get-more-followers

Sort:  

It’s all a bit of trial and error here. Stumbles along the way are to be expected, and there are many making them. Though, the lessons are now had - and meant to be passed on. So all I ask is for you to do the same in guiding and orienting newbies when you see others making similar mistakes - though perhaps be gentle, as I can be a borderline dick about it sometimes, which I wouldn’t recommend. Lol. 💖

Mhmm! No one method is set in stone, but seeing people getting more outlandish by the day isn't the nicest thing to see. I try to engage everyone who comments me, and help them out- if I see it's lacking or not sincere, trying my hand at positive reinforcement is fun! I don't know if Steemit would work if everybody got to be a dick xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29