The New Hardfork Has Blasted Me Into The Stratosphere!!! HOLY SHIT!!!!

in #steemit7 years ago

hardfork.jpg

WOW!!!

Did this really just happen???

CONTEXT

I had just posted my latest blog:

and I was waiting to upvote my own post at the 30 minute mark (which is how you get the most rewards from your own post), and all of a sudden I saw the value of the post jump from about $5 to over $60!!

Wow! I must have gotten hit by a whale! :D

That's what I thought....
until I noticed that all of my other posts had shot way, way up!

Which led me to check my earnings.

SteemViz Pending Payout Calculator by @ausbitbank

I checked that and got the number that you see above: a pending payout of 3505.402 SBD with an average payout per post of 76.204 SBD.

I'm flabbergasted!!!

I decided to hop over to the CruptoCurrency Converter Calculator and see what that translates to in USD, and here's what I saw.

You guys ready...?

Screenshot (175).png

6,000????
Per WEEK?????

If that were to continue it would be 24,000 per month, and 288,000 per year...

This would mean that I'd be making more than anyone in my family ever has, just for posting on Steemit.

Or perhaps... it's because I'm being rewarded for having the vision and foresight to sign up for this thing when the getting was good, and built up my account in just the right way to be prepared for this...

I don't know.

It can't be real!

Is this the work of HF19?

This seems like a complete fantasy right now, and I'm expecting it to level out and crash back down to earth any minute.

But then....

It's not like this hasn't happened before in crypto

That's the part that makes this all possible.

There actually were people who got 4,000 Bitcoin when it was $5, and now that's worth $10 million.

THESE THINGS DO HAPPEN.

Is it possible that we all have just managed to be in the right place, at the right time... for once?

CELEBRATE!!!

tumblr_nl6qhr7HdV1uppgkto1_500.gif

Have you seen a massive boost as well?

Tell me about it!

Let's party!!!

Follow me @shayne

Sort:  

HF19 really shocked me, that was completly unbelievable !!!! omfg my reaction was just same as you as , holly shit, i guess everyone is the same!

let's celebrate !!!! steem on guys! I am sure that change motivate everyone especially newbie to contribute more and make steemit to the next level!
yohoooooo!

Yeah, pretty amazing... I think many steemians are literally IN SHOCK (including myself) as to the post payout "reassessment". On of my posts jumped from $37 -> $131, another from $97 -> $243! BOIING - was NOT expecting that! An average of 3x increase! Also, larger posts with more "whale" weight, seem to have dropped by around 10-15% or so.

Also remember that your votes are now worth 4x as much in voting power, so you only get "10 super-votes" per day unless you adjust down your voting power!

wow 97 > 243! omfg that was crazyyyy!!!!!!!!! congrats man!!!!!!

GAH GAH GAH GOOEY! my eyes are bugging out :p

Same here! 3 post were going to pay me $6 now it is $40!!

congrats im following but what is HF19 ?

It stands for "hard fork 19". It's the latest update to Steemit. One aspect of it that has changed is it's narrowed the distance between whales (the largest accounts) and minnows (the smallest accounts) in terms of voting power. Meaning those with very powerful accounts are a little less powerful, and those with very weak accounts are much more powerful.

People are freaking out because we are seeing HUGE payouts in the flash of an eye.

I'm member of steemit for less than 2 days, and i noticed everything is multiplied like i'm playing pinball! How often does this happen? I mean, people want to include my posts in post of the day, payout rises? Is this heaven? Am i dead?

You are dead. You've been dead the whole time.

Sweet! My vote is worth something. Cheers @shayne!

Not only does my vote now equal about $1, but my posts have also received a pretty decent payout increase. Cheers mate!

My posts went from $0.02 to > $0.18! It did made me happy :')

No doubt with HF 19 it's been shocking me all morning. So the whale votes still have a huge impact though?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30