Steemit Progress Report: My Working Vacation With Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

My FRIENDS!

@shayne here with my weekly Steemit progress report.

The Specifics

Compared to last week

ACCOUNT

prog.png

Followers

From 830 to 935
a difference of
+ 105

Posts

From 3490 to *3710
a difference of
+ 220

Reputation

Holds steady at 66

WALLET

Screenshot (131).png

Steem Power

From 3,679.631 to 3,910.459
a difference of
+ 230.828

Estimated Account Value

This is a massive one...

From $5,446.47 to $10,273.52
a difference of
+ $4,827.05!!!

Holy shit!

MISCELLANEOUS

SteemWhales.com

Screenshot (132).png

From 1382 to 1378, above @brayden and below @frefrik.
A difference of
+ 4

Potential Pending Payout Calculator by @ausbitbank

Screenshot (133).png

For the last 7 days, compared to last week
from 840.135 SBD to 577.174 SBD
a difference of
- 262.961 SBD

And the average Payout per Post
from 19.094 SBD to 28.859 SBD
a difference of
+ 9.765 SBD

Thoughts

My wife and I took an trip to Utah this week to visit with family.

So, technically, this was a vacation week for me, and I hopped onto Steemit for maybe an hour or two for maybe 4 days last week.

Considering that I was on vacation, the fact that I was able to accumulate over 100 followers, make a pending payout of over 577 SBD, and even increase my payout-per-post average by almost 10 SBD, bringing me within a kissable distance to my 30 SBD-per-post goal, is simply amazing.

I have been using the SteemData Mentions App to keep track of all of the posts out there that are @ mentioning me ( @shayne ), and I've noticed a sharp increase in my actual reputation here on Steemit. I am fast becoming a person of interest to follow for Steemit advice for new users -- often alongside the legendary @papa-pepper! -- and I'm even being recognized for my artistic endeavors!

As seen here:

Very cool.

What do you think?

All in all, it was a great vacation and a really good week on Steemit!

How was your Steemit week? Are you doing progress reports yourself? If so, go ahead and link them in the comments below and I'll check them out :D

Follow me @shayne

Sort:  

Can i say jealous? Lol. I just started my steemit journal and i really ask myself why i only find out until now? To catch up time, i have been active as hard as i can. Now i am in right track to have above 100 followers and i am excited to see you around. Have a lovely time.

I believe that the progress I've had here on Steemit can be emulated by anyone. Although the level of success will vary from user to user.

You have a lovely day, too!

Looks like your comment got some good upvotes. Nice!

Congrats on the good week you are having and I am glad you enjoyed your vacation. I really like the work you do! Also, I've been trying to get in touch with you on steemit chat about those avatar illustrations you created. I was wondering if you still make them and if I might be able to commission one for myself for some SBD if at all possible. (This is what I'm on about ). Many thanks!

Sheesh! I'm sorry for not responding! I've been swamped and it's hard to keep track of things. I'm going to have to put a hold on commissions for the time being. But I will be sure to make a post proclaiming that commissions are back open.

No worries! I understand. I'll keep an eye out for that post then! :)

Great progress @shayne. My week has been very good too, I have started to post daily.

I'm not doing a progess report but i think i will!

I'm not doing a progess report but i think i will!

I recommend it! It's been the best way for me to have an idea of where I stand, how to set realistic goals, and provide feedback to new users about how progress can be made.

Grats on your success. You are very helpful to many.

Thank you. I think that doing my best to be helpful to the community -- especially new folks -- is something that's gotten me the most recognition and positive branding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63