Steemit Milestone: 4,200 Steem Power! Woohoo!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys :D

How are you liking HardFork19?

Noticing a decrease in votes today?

Yeah, me too. It's ok though: everyone is settling into this new update. Our votes as minnows have become more powerful and more scarce, which makes them more valuable.

Yesterday people got super excited and their vote power got drained.

So don't sweat it :D

Steem Power MILESTONE!

milestone2.png

Man, I LOVE reaching milestones with STEEMIT.

HF19 has been good to me, so I'm expecting to pass 5k SP within 7 days.

Celebrate with me!

Let's toast to HardFork19 and share a few drinks together!

qxy0g.gif

O, how I wish we could really just have a big party!
... and make @acidyo cover the catering.
:p

Follow me @shayne

Sort:  

Wow that's great, now if only I could get there.
BTW I am your #1 fan and follower :)

Great breakdown brother. :) Congratulations on the milestone... many more to come I'm sure :)

Congrats! Yeah..a party would always be nice. :) It was to be expected that people are going to get more stingy with their upvotes... Curious to see what the long term effects are going to be. All the best!

What a success .. !!! Good post. Congratulations

Yeah, i expected it tbh. Many people drained their voting powers completely yesterday, mostly due to the excitement

Yep. I had an almost $500 day yesterday. I can stand a few down days lol

Nice post @shayne. I went on a bit of a voting binge yesterday, and boy am I paying for it now.. This regeneration is taking FOREVER!!! The scarcity of upvotes on comments has been very noticeable indeed., making it harder to gain reputation than before. It really brings the focus back to quality of posts and comments. This is the way it should be.

I think you might be right.

With great power comes great responsibility.

That's a lot of steem power. Just went back to see mine and it is 6.261.. I think. Happy for you, congratulations! But you can't be a Minnow .. are you a Whale? I may be mistaken, but I remember reading somewhere that 500 steem power elevates you to a Dolphin.

(raises glass)

Cheers @shayne

Congrats on your 4200+ SP

By the time this post pays out, you will be passed 5K SP!

:D

Keep STEEM N ON,
Frank

i've got a lot of work to get where you are 😉 but i'll get there sooner or later (sooner would be better but i'd really have to put the peddle to the metal)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30