Remember That Time When My STEEM POWER and POST COUNT Were THE SAME?!!??!!?!

in #steemit7 years ago

You are now in the (block)CHAIN with @shayne

Every follower is a link in my (block)Chain Gang.

If you're a new follower: Welcome to the @shayne Chain Gang

Enough of that!!

In my previous post, the ever-perceptive @acidyo pointed out that my post count was approaching my current level of Steem Power:

And it is true.

So I trolled the comments.

Casteded a few spells.

Sacrificed some Squirtles to the All-Seeing Pikachu...

You cannot stop this: the deed has already been done

Screenshot (209).png

Naturally, I Googled "the significance of 4278" to figure out what sacred power I was now to be bestowed.

4278 SPRING OF WATER

According to Bible Gateway's DICTIONARY OF BIBLE THEMES:

4278 SPRING OF WATER

Springs of water were important to the life of Israel, providing fresh water for the people. Both God and the gospel are often compared to springs of living water, on account of their life-bringing and refreshing qualities.

The symbolic importance of springs of water to Israel

Living water as a sign of hope and prosperity Zec 14:8 See also Isa 12:3; Isa 49:10; Jer 31:9

Living water as a source of fertility Jer 17:8 See also Ps 1:3

Living water as a sign of God’s presence and power Ex 17:1-7; Nu 20:1-11

God as a spring of water

Jer 2:13 See also Jer 17:13

The gospel as a spring of water

Jn 4:13-14 See also Ps 42:2; Isa 55:1; Jn 7:37; Rev 21:6; Rev 22:17

Other biblical uses of the image of a spring

Pr 25:26 spoiling what is good; Jas 3:9-11 the tongue compared to a spring; 2Pe 2:17 a dry spring as a symbol of sterility

I think this means I can do this now.

Cheers to this weird Steemit milestone

tumblr_nl6qhr7HdV1uppgkto1_500.gif

Follow me @shayne

Sort:  

Cute illumi-naughty pikachu :)

What a coincidence. Congratulations.

No coincidence. Its called a synchronicity :)

Oh that's great. You might have the explanation for it :)

maybe I'll write a post about it one day :)

Sweet. As a special gift for you on this special day, I offer you a link to my post of yesterday, celebrating HF19 Day.
I'm not trolling or nothin. I think you'll enjoy it.
It garnered exactly zero upvotes and even fewer views.
Like I said, I think you'll enjoy it.
https://steemit.com/life/@thomasaquinasftw/happy-hf19-day-some-short-movies-of-other-great-days

That's.... it's.....

:(

I knew you'd like it.

So sayeth the Great Horace-a-chu.

That is amazing.

Congrats! I like the coincidence.

Interesting and very entertaining post. Upvoted and definitely followed.

LOL, spooky! But a very fun read. It made me laugh a couple times. Well done!

Nice post :D congratulations for this weird milestone :))))
Upvoted!
Following u, would love to be followed back :)

I didn't understand one thing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69