How To Trade STEEM DOLLARS For BITCOIN: Instructional Video For New Steemit Users

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello newbies!

I'm @shayne and I've seen a lot of you asking questions about how to trade your SBD for other cryptocurrencies like Bitcoin.

So here is a video I made detailing exactly how to do that!

It's actually easier than you might be thinking.

Hopefully this video has done a good job illustrating exactly how you can do this.

In this video I used @blocktrades (blocktrades.us) but you can also use @changelly (changelly.com) and @poloniex (poloniex.com). These exchanges will have different rates and are accessible to people living in different areas, but the process will be pretty much the same.

I also used a Coinbase account to transfer the funds to, which you can sign up for by clicking here, but any wallet will work just the same.

I hope this helps!!

If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to leave them below and I'll do my best to help you out.

:D

Follow me @shayne

Sort:  

Thank you 😊

Well done mate. Good video. All these things add value to the platform and help support mass adoption.

Thanks :)

Knowledge is power. The revolution may not be televised, but I'm almost certain it will be posted on Steemit.

It will be if I have anything to say about it!!

I think we Steemians may be able to figure out something better than going around in a circle anyway.

Great Video @shayne

It looks so simple, even I could do it.

Upvoted and resteemed.

Thanks. It's intimidating at first but once you do it a few times it becomes really easy.

Okay, so I just did this. I needed to open these tabs:

  1. This page with the embedded Youtube video.
  2. My wallet. I have a wallet over at Blockhain.info with some old coins.
  3. I setup a Blocktrades.us account and setup the transfer.
  4. I went to @uruiamme transfer page on Steemit to initiate the transfer.
    And then...
  5. I had to get a new Bitcoin receive address from my Wallet provider, gave it to Blocktrades.
  6. I got the memo from my Blocktrades.us account for Steemit.com.
  7. I pasted the memo, sent SBD to @blocktrades, and now I wait!

Now I just have to get a way to spend the Bitcoin. I know someone with a Bitcoin debit card... gotta get one!

@shayne ... Something went wrong. It happened on the Steem wallet page. I sent the SBD 20.00 to blocktrades, and then I saw my SBD wallet amount go down by 20. I waited.

But when I looked at my Steem wallet, the transaction was not there! I redid the transaction, and in seconds... I have bitcoin in my wallet. That was super, way fast!

Any idea what happened on the Steem wallet page? Why did the transaction "go through" but not go through?

yeah. thanx for making the video for new users...and refreshers on steemits to see how they do with their SBD and Steem into BTC since that question was being asked a lot.

Yeah, I see it being asked a lot and I know that posts have a short shelf life. I'll probably be posting this video a few times a month lol

Thanks for all your info on all kinds of things.

You're welcome :)

Well done exactly what I needed for reference. Thanks again

Thank you for this video! This was my first time seeing this done so now I know it's possible!

You are welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48