You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Trade STEEM DOLLARS For BITCOIN: Instructional Video For New Steemit Users

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Okay, so I just did this. I needed to open these tabs:

  1. This page with the embedded Youtube video.
  2. My wallet. I have a wallet over at Blockhain.info with some old coins.
  3. I setup a Blocktrades.us account and setup the transfer.
  4. I went to @uruiamme transfer page on Steemit to initiate the transfer.
    And then...
  5. I had to get a new Bitcoin receive address from my Wallet provider, gave it to Blocktrades.
  6. I got the memo from my Blocktrades.us account for Steemit.com.
  7. I pasted the memo, sent SBD to @blocktrades, and now I wait!

Now I just have to get a way to spend the Bitcoin. I know someone with a Bitcoin debit card... gotta get one!

Sort:  

@shayne ... Something went wrong. It happened on the Steem wallet page. I sent the SBD 20.00 to blocktrades, and then I saw my SBD wallet amount go down by 20. I waited.

But when I looked at my Steem wallet, the transaction was not there! I redid the transaction, and in seconds... I have bitcoin in my wallet. That was super, way fast!

Any idea what happened on the Steem wallet page? Why did the transaction "go through" but not go through?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43