1000 Steemit Followers In 24 Hours Or I Commit Ritual Seppuku

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey there, my friends and followers.

I am making a pledge to reach 1000 Steemit followers within the next 24 hours or I will commit ritual seppuku.

Context

Last night I told my wife that @papa-pepper had over 3k followers.

Her response was something like "and you don't even have a thousand?"

And... that's about it.

yesterday-i-told-my-wife.jpg

How I plan to do this

Well, by doing the kind of stuff that I talk about all the time here lol

I'm going to comment like crazy, curate, and post a bunch, and hopefully in 24 hours from this point I will not have to cut my own guts out.

Luckily, I have 960 followers already, so I only have 40 to go.

:)

Follow me @shayne, so I don't have to face a gruesome death

Sort:  

You are so stupid, either that or a big fat liar. Commiting suicide is not worth it just because you didnt reach 1000 followers. You are just trying to make people follow you in a very cheap way.

Not just suicide, seppuku.

Its better than committing Sudoku.

Honorable Subaru

I hate to be that guy, but you seem to be making light of suicide with this post. Exotic ritualized suicide, but suicide nonetheless. Not cool.

You're not the only one who thinks that @nocturnal

Is possible to make it in less than 24 hours
39 needed only..
I hope to have in the next 24 hours 1001 Followers
and I hope also some of my followers to follow you soon

30 left...

Perhaps I have a chance.

38 left now!

Only 38 people with a functional hand required.

I think 150 comments is all you need.

Or another exceptional Shayism post.

EDIT: Just checked mine. Highest I got in a day is 42. If an Asian can do it, Americans must. :P

Shayism?

That's a new one!!!

If an Asian can do it, Americans must. :P

LOL!!!

Almost begging for followers... Just kidding, you're providing so much helpful content week after week. You deserve it! ;-)

lol

Yeah, I'm not really begging. Just saying -- if I don't get them, seppuku.

Hey looks like you're almost there. A last little push and you might make it safe. Resteemed!

unfollow :D

I knew it! It's backfiring!!! lol

"Do not beg for followers"
Plan suicide instead...kek
😂😂😂😂

I could unfollow and refollow you, but that wouldn't really help....

lol!

I wouldn't be surprised if posting about doing this will only backfire XD

Maybe I don't know my followers as well as I thought I did haha

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣😎

Wow That is extreme hahahaha . But sure I am gonna try to reach the 200 followers as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64