1000 F O L L O W E R S !!!! -- How Steemit Saved My Life

in #steemit7 years ago

1001.png

We did it, guys!

@shayne's life is saved!

1000 FOLLOWERS!!!

tumblr_nl6qhr7HdV1uppgkto1_500.gif

My LIFE was on the line

I had made a wager to reach 1000 followers in 24 hours or I would COMMIT RITUAL SEPPUKU!

I had 40 followers to gain in under 24 hours to save my life from a gruesome death. And, as you can see from the screen shot above, we were able to achieve that with 2 hours to spare!
:D

To be honest...

I was worried that people were going to UNfollow me in order to see me do the dirty deed!

Luckily, the less cynical among you have found it in the goodness of your heart to spare my life.

And for that, I thank you.

qxy0g.gif

1000 Follower CELEBRATION!!

Alright, guys! Thank you so much!

And let's push @steevc over the edge because he's riiiiiiiight there!!!!

Screenshot (144).png

Take care, my STEEMIT FAMILY!

Follow me @shayne

Sort:  

If I was following you when this post was made I would have unfollowed. I do hope you were going to put the deed on YouTube. Never mind, I followed you now in case I get another chance.

lol I know!

I was about to instantly regret making the pledge when the comments started coming in after that post.

Congrats on the milestone! I'm glad you did not have to commit ritual seppuku :P

Me too! It looks soooo painful -- ouch!

Well done buddy - me too just now - but i can't do a milestone post given you just did one :-) - I am anyway more into strange numbers like 777 (was my milestone post) - Great Work!

By the way our friend @steevc also hit it with 1.005 now!! Well done Steve!

Well done man! :D

Cheers mate

Congratulations, I have my 200th followers today too.

Wow! Well done!!

Congratulations, please accept my 0.02 upvote in honor of your milestone.

Don't spend it all in one place.

I accept your 0.02 upvote and honor you with a 0.06 upvote lol

That seems fair.

Graciously accepted.

Yay!Congrats

Congrats!!

My God with the Leo again

He's the man... I bring him with me everywhere on Steemit

I've noticed

Congrats though Shayne!
I'm closing in on my first 400

Great comment shayne! Is couple of month that i am following you and is great to see those great following path. can you make a living with that by the way? i would like to get inspired :) Photo on 12.07.17 at 21.19.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85