Prosperist XX: Investor Earns About 2% Passive APR In Addition To The Upvote Rewards

in #steemit6 years ago

In my previous post I had estimated the value of upvote and its distribution, but did not present the details of the passive return (2% APR) to investors who park their funds as Steem Power (SP). It is also important to know how much an investor passively earns by committing his/her SP to fund @prosperist or any @zerocash project. My analysis is presented herein.

A post by @lukestokes about 2 years ago estimated the interest rate on Steem Power (SP) at 5% per week ie. 260% APR, but based on a comment by @dantheman projected it to go down to about 12% yearly over the next year.
Around the same time @deeprocks published an SP Interest calculator, which is even live today. This SP calculator estimates the SP interest rate to 219% yearly.

About 11 months ago @cantribute estimated it at 1.993% APR. Around the same time @jerrybanfield posted a video claiming 2% return every 5 days, that's a whooping 146% APR.

But the @jerrrybanfield video was about returns on authoring and curation activities and not on SP just sitting idle.

None of those references provided the current passive interest rate that SP delivers when sitting idle in the wallet. So I did the following experiment:

I selected two very high value Steemit accounts with millions in SP and zero voting or authoring activities, and recorded the change in their SP values over time. Here are the animated GIFs of the results:

1. Steem Power APR based on @misterdelegation wallet: 1.996%

10Min_interval_Gif001.gif

2. Steem Power APR based on @steemit wallet: 1.920%

2018-06-08.gif

The Prosperist Pledge

If you wish to continue to participate in the ZeroCash experiment and willing to comply with the rules specified in my previous post, you can make the following pledge in your comment on this post:

“I pledge to share my SBD reward from this post with @prosperist to earn Xteem tokens @ 1 Xteem token / $0.01”

I thank all those who had cooperated and supported this cause. Special thanks to @rahemanali, @bitbulls, @benadam, @musheer @dexin @ormus who helped this pilot campaign.

For FAQ please check here
For Prosperist Elevator Pitch please check here

🙂🙂
PLEASE NOTE:
As explained here it is impossible to upvote all pledges. Those who have defaulted their earlier pledges and rated C will not be upvoted unless they comply by transferring their overdue SBDs to @prosperist. New pledgers will also not be upvoted unless majority @prosperist moderators, @zerocash members upvote them.

Share_your_Influnce-01.gif

Sort:  

I pledge to share my SBD reward from this post with @prosperist to earn Xteem tokens @ 1 Xteem token / $0.01

"I pledge to share my SBD reward from this post with @prosperist to earn Xteem tokens @ 1 Xteem token / $0.01"

I pledge to share my SBD reward from this post with @prosperist to earn Xteem tokens @ 1 Xteem token / $0.01

I pledge to share my SBD reward from this post with @prosperist to earn Xteem tokens @ 1 Xteem token / $0.01

I pledge to share my SBD reward from this post with @prosperist to earn Xteem tokens @ 1 Xteem token / $0.01

I pledge to share my SBD reward from this post with @prosperist to earn Xteem tokens @ 1 Xteem token / $0.01

I pledge to share my SBD reward from this post with @prosperist to earn Xteem tokens @ 1 Xteem token / $0.01

"I pledge to share my SBD reward from this post with @prosperist to earn Xteem tokens @ 1 Xteem token / $0.01"

I pledge to share my SBD reward from this post with @prosperist to earn Xteem tokens @ 1 Xteem token / $0.01

I pledge to share my SBD reward from this post with @prosperist to earn Xteem tokens @ 1 Xteem token / $0.01

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41