The Decentralized Mind: Breaking the Centralized Mindset to Achieve True Freedom

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

clockwork-horror.jpg

You're in Crypto but Are You Truly Decentralized??

Sometimes when I sit back and think about the centralized government, I get this wild image from Stanley Kubrick's A Clockwork Orange and the inhuman torture scenes to brainwash poor Alex into a newly reformed citizen. Oh how horrible it must have been for poor Alex to be shoved back into society's neatly packed moral standard without having control any longer.

If you seen this film, you know Alex was definitely a twisted moral character to behold but in the end this classic film does ask us a very important series of questions. Do we as a society punish and have the full right to control completely on offenders? Or do we just centralize and control every aspect for every human being?

A Clockwork Orange is still to this day one of my go-to films that always lands in my movie collection no matter what format is out there. This is for one reason and one reason only, this Kubrick classic always provides a look at how controlling centralized entities can over step their power by forcing the rebellious to their wills. No matter what the crimes in the film portray if you look past all that and dig deeper you can value the concept there is no real right for anyone to force goodness into someone....you just can't force good behavior into people because in the end, they won't learn through brainwashing.

That is a huge factor of why I came into crypto and what caught the crypto bug within my very soul. I have always had this think outside of the box kind of mind, one that can call bullshit always on oppressing factions in this world and I can spot such people and groups a mile away that want to distort my inner decentralized thought processes within my skull. Its rather easy to spot them out there, they are always looking to be above you in society, they are the nah sayers of what is right and wrong, and they bow down to those above them instantly out of fear to be oppressed themselves while they are oppressing you. They come in so many suits and dresses, school teachers, politicians, the guy living on the better side of town, and even within poor communities as the drug lords striking fear in their own neighborhoods. All these people have one common sickness, to push control on those free around them and gain a little power to climb that ladder to the centralized penthouse in the sky.

The Cons and More Cons of Centralization

Centralized governments and systems has everyone truly believing this is the only form that works in nature and in society. That we need people above us to rule us like we are children and that at any moment a form of anarchy happens there will be burning cars in the streets and murder running so rampant that we will all risk our own survival if we form a decentralized world. This my friends is just fear mongering from a control based system that knows damn well the moment they lose power its a done deal because a less restrictive system will empower the individual and that my friends is the core reason Crypto is here, not the money but the spread of wealth so individuals can govern for themselves for once in how they see fit to live their lives.

Anarchy is not a burning napalm drop of doom as they want you to believe. Its actually the opposite in my eyes. What it is can be a world of mutual respect between individuals, a warless world with no more oppression on poor countries and above all a future of people working together for a common goal. Anarchy is not fire and brimstone, just a little empowerment to take charge in our own lives and finances to better use our time to help the world be a better place, well that is how I envision it.

maxresdefault (1).jpg

Psychological Impacts of Constantly Being Told How to Live Your Life

If your reading this right now and still lingering half centralized in the mind and half out into the possibilities of decentralized ways of doing life, you might be like I was so excited about the future and the possibilities. Its almost this odd feeling of adventure when you slowly start to accept you are actually free and that you do not actually have to listen to some strangers above you that you will never met one day in your life. This is the sickness of centralization leaving your mind and it is scientifically known that seriously blatantly known oppressing governments rule over higher drug user citizens, suicide deaths, and poorer people not contributing to their society due to inability to do so. This to me seems a cause to be alarmed along but not only that...violence seems to rise constantly in more dictatorship forms of centralization.

There is this consensus lack in centralization systems as well. No one at the bottom has true input so those in power tend to make their mistakes and slip a lot of corruption in due to the fact no one can really do much about the problems just blindly backing centralized dictatorships in the world. This ultimately leads to more social issues and angst in those who lose their voice which causes more inner social conflicts.

How To Be Free and Truly Decentralized and Save the World Before Its Too Late

You are in crypto so you most likely you are aware that this is meant to be a decentralized system with a movement to change the central thinking. This on paper is a great ideal but sadly even the decentralized still run with centralized minds. In order to decentralize and work together we must rule out some bad habits that our governments instilled in us to keep us in line. Just like poor Alex in A Clockwork Orange, we are going to have to break free of that brainwashing once and for all.

In my eyes these are the following concepts people are struggling with about shedding to become fully decentralized:

1) Always busy running around getting into other peoples business and calling out moral infractions by others. People your not backing the decentralized movement by being a governing system yourself on others. You are only doing what the same system you are trying to rid off our backs is doing. Decentralization is about working together as smaller working parts and unifying with self governing aspects. People make mistakes so why not help them versus oppress them and guide them back to the path. I do not think oppressing finger pointing games is a way about decentralization, I value positive reinforcement to make this work for all. Yes I said it, anarchy with flower power mindsets lol.

2) We have to come to terms with the fact we are with no leaders so therefore we can't be a leader ourselves. In decentralized platforms its all about all working parts working together in unison. Sure we may have a few people kind of swaying the machine towards the common good of all but in the end there is no reason for dictatorship style leaders...only those to keep the whole system on the goal of all at hand. This is a bit hard for people to take into concept because in centralized platforms its all about being the next leader and take over something, that just doesn't fly in an equalized decentralized platform and can undo its movement fast.

3) Get with your decentralized group and get that end goal unified. Seriously we need to focus together bad how far we are planning to go with building a decentralized system here and get to work. It seems sometimes even in crypto we are a bunch of lemmings just bouncing off each other and I think that is all due to us not fully grasping how to be less centralized and more free. In order to go forward we all have to be on the same page and until we wake more people up we will continue to be stalled on our goals in this moment.

In Nature a Flock of Birds May Appear To Fly Centralized but No That is a Decentralized System Hard at Work

n-BIRDS-IN-V-FORMATION-628x314.jpg

SOURCE

I want to leave you with this and a few source materials to read more in depth to dive in and really grasp the decentralized movement truly rising around you here in crypto. When you see a flock of birds fly in V formation. You probably automatically assume that that bird in front is the leader. Right? That is what you must be believing, like I did before I looked deeper into decentralized mindsets. It turns out that actually all the birds take turns in unison in all flocks. This is to get the common goal of destination to happen with no one falling behind and no one gets tired out on the trip. They form a consensus where to go and they work together to get there. Decentralization in its purist most beautiful form. Think about it, one of the freest creatures on our planet, capable of flight and they work in unison. I don't know about you but I am ready to fly onwards towards a pure decentralized world of peace, love, and mutual respect myself!

~sflaherty

Follow me @sflaherty


FOR FURTHER INTERESTING STUDIES AND READING MATERIAL ON DECENTRALIZED MINDETS, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE:

Changing the Centralized Mind from MIT

https://llk.media.mit.edu/papers/CentralizedMind.html

The Decentralized Mindset by Nour Diab Yunes

https://nourdiab.wordpress.com/2011/10/03/the-decentralized-mindset

Sort:  

You write very well @sflaherty. I really enjoy reading and your work is way under-appreciated. @deimus shares many of your thoughts. Reading this again makes me realise how much on track he is with his thinking

I really appreciate that, honestly I am not really sure what caused my decline in activity here....still doing my thing the same way but its just hit rock bottom and the market value of Steem sure is scaring me to keep ongoing with it. Maybe it will get lively again soon but weird to go from $100 posts to weeks now of scraping a dollar here and there out of the blue. All that matters though is people like you who appreciate me taking the time to write and you enjoy it, honestly the money was nice but to know it is something valued for what I have to say means the world to me. Luckily my SBC project has kept me busy or I would be going nuts about now with the downfall of this profile lol. Gonna keep at it, hoping for some miracles lately but all I can do is keep at it

yes, never give up. Hard work never goes unrewarded . I was also so surprised to see the latest D5 video with hardly any votes and they work so hard on that project https://steemit.com/bitcointoday/@starkerz/bitcoin-today-in-5-minutes-d5 - posted 6 days ago and hardly any support - earning only a dollar

Soon as I find a moment I will repost that for them immediately. Seems all of us are doing so bad due to the markets and due to the HF stuff in here. Its all due though due to that Alphabay dark market take down. I am about to write about that when I find a moment to help everyone realize what we are looking at with the markets. Its a bad and good thing but something I believe not everyone is on par with understanding at this moment. We may dip pretty far for a bit because of this but in the long run I suspect a new age in crypto is coming

Once again thank you for your help @sflaherty

anytime, always down to help a friend out

and you help so many @sflaherty

Yes - keep on keeping on !!!

I'm just getting to this post! Good stuff as always @sflaherty
"Centralized governments and systems has everyone truly believing this is the only form that works in nature and in society. "
^^^ that quote sticks out to me. I was driving home from work today (pre reading this) thinking about some interactions I had with hopeless looking people at work. Most in "lower stations" and i really really hate to use that terminology. Becayse i notice at work i spend a lot of time building those people up when i get a chance. They are largely undervalued. "Oh its just the cleaning lady"
Actually no its not. She goes above her call of duty on a regular basis and is a kind hearted person. Few see it. Because of her "station" in life. This particular person deserves much more than she makes bevause of the higj quality moral fiber of her being. There was a man who wouldn't eat. She stayed 30+ minutes after her shift (unpaid) top encpurage this sick elderly man to eat. And he did.
I can often see the discouragement in her eyes that's why i try to build her up.
Unfortunately, she, like many others of "all stations" think well this is the only way. We have all been brainwashed to believe that. Its bull shit and it is not the only way, but merely the only thing the sheeple know to do. Imma resteem this and post over on steemit dreamit too

You see what I see very well. I have kind of put myself on the outskirts of society through most my life. I tried it hard to fit in and be an up and comer in all jobs I took but honestly I just always had that nagging feeling that positions, money, status all that bull just never set well with me. I have since lived on my own terms and kind of so free spirited the rich seem to view me as a loose canon and the poor think I am too free that I stand out too much for my own good lol. But in the end I always win people over and I try to figure out why, why is it that a rich person is picky about who they associate with but take to me and why is it the poor relate to me but also consider me an outsider....lately I found the answer because in the end I only view myself as a human being and I see no status. Its unfair that society views someone making less as a lesser person and a rich person of value for money...its what they bring to the table that matters most. I guess its the brainwashing out there, really hope we can break free of that.

Thank you for the resteem and read, wasn't so sure I really got the point across perfect because its such a complicated topic but hopefully it makes a few people think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75