STEEM and SBD Deposits to Poloniex are Disabled. What Happens if I Sent a Deposit?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

In the last week, I sent two SBD deposits to Poloniex from my Steem Wallet. Today I decided to go over to Polo to trade my SBD for Bitcoin only to find that I had no SBD listed in the exchange account. 

This was when I learned that Steem and SBD deposits and withdrawals are temporarily disabled.

My first question is, "Why?"

Why are deposit/withdrawal actions disabled?

My second question is, "Are my deposits lost?"

Are they lost, or will the appear in Poloniex once this issue is resolved?


I'm sorry if I'm late to the party and this question has already been answered...

Any help would be appreciated. The first one to give me a real answer will get my full 100% upvote. It's only worth about $1.50 right now, but hey! It's something.

~Seth

Sort:  

The STEEM and SBD will stay @poloniex and probably will be sent when they enable it again. Right now they have funds over 60 million dollars in that account.

But you should wait, just so you can sleep well :D

Edit: The transaction is a proof so your funds will not be lost. Worst case, they send it back.

Wow. How long ago did they disable it? And is there any word on when it will be enabled again?

Yes, I'll wait before making any more deposits!

Can't say for how long. Probably it will take a few days. In the last weeks they do this with a lot of coins, and it usually takes a few days. You should send them an e-mail, but taking in consideration how they do support lately, it will take a while to get an answer.