STEEM & SBD Deposits and Withdrawals are Enabled Again on Poloniex... So Where's My Money?

in #steemit7 years ago

We can now deposit and withdraw Steem and SBD from Poloniex again.

A few days ago, I made a post asking about the fact that Poloniex had disabled these actions. I had transferred some SBD to Poloniex, unaware that it had been disabled. I asked if my money was lost, but was assured in the comments that it would be fine. I would get my money once Poloniex sorted out these issues.

Well... where is my money? It isn't on the exchange and it isn't back in my Steemit wallet. 

Has anyone else had this issue?

Should I contact Poloniex for support? We all know they're great at getting back to clients in a timely manner... yeah right.

~Seth

Sort:  

UPDATE: I just checked Poloniex, and it looks like STEEM/SBD actions are disabled again.

they took that shit!

i know.... and that can happen to anyone of us too :/

I see, so it's not only me. Even their helpdesk is a ghost town, no answer for more than 24 hours.

Don't want to sound rude here but **** Poloniex, it took mine 50 SBD !!!

You're in the same boat as me?

I guess, transfered 50 SBD to my Polo but it just get lost somewhere, basically didnt get any SBD on Polo, kinda sucks :/

I hope Poloniex is simply still in the process of getting their crap together and catching up on the backlog of deposit orders from the last few days... we'll see.

Thanks for the post. I was wondering if Poloniex was playing fair with us now. But now I know not to take any chances. Hello Bittrex.

I'll give them the benefit of the doubt for now. I hope they're just working through the backlog of unprocessed orders. I'll wait a few days before taking any action.

Wait few days,and contact Polo support.Hope for the best. :)

Yea, that's basically my plan. Hopefully it resolves itself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44