You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit - Value is Subjective

in #steemit7 years ago

Yeah, I really hope that point resonates with people. By simply not voting on something, you're giving it less value. Simple.

I should've stuck to my original choice to manually curate. Got greedy and chased rewards like others. Turns out I've basically made the same rewards anyway. Back to manually curating every thing.

Sort:  

I always enjoy reading your perspectives.
As a user who is honestly completely unaware of strategy relating to politics, targeted voting and financially motivated activity i like your straight forward assessment and explanation of the way this platform functions.

Steemit for me is a way of balancing the reality of a world motivated by consuming and affording to exist.
This is a space that I will never utilise for calculated personal financial gain. It's an escape for me.. I never want it to feel like work. If someone likes something I post it feels validating and nice. I vote in the same way, if I like it I click.

I also like that you speak your mind and similarly don't seem to concerned about censoring your opinions to attract reward.
I think authenticity in the end will attract the right kind on genuine attention.

Thank you @girlbeforemirror. Your compliments mean a lot to me, because being true to who I am through my writing is something I strive to convey.

And I agree too, that the decentralized nature of the platform creates nuances of authenticity. Positive virtues in a misguided world are nice, where ever we can find them.

I have always manually done everything ! I enjoy it ! 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.13
ETH 3777.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75