Sort:  

Yeah, I really hope that point resonates with people. By simply not voting on something, you're giving it less value. Simple.

I should've stuck to my original choice to manually curate. Got greedy and chased rewards like others. Turns out I've basically made the same rewards anyway. Back to manually curating every thing.

I always enjoy reading your perspectives.
As a user who is honestly completely unaware of strategy relating to politics, targeted voting and financially motivated activity i like your straight forward assessment and explanation of the way this platform functions.

Steemit for me is a way of balancing the reality of a world motivated by consuming and affording to exist.
This is a space that I will never utilise for calculated personal financial gain. It's an escape for me.. I never want it to feel like work. If someone likes something I post it feels validating and nice. I vote in the same way, if I like it I click.

I also like that you speak your mind and similarly don't seem to concerned about censoring your opinions to attract reward.
I think authenticity in the end will attract the right kind on genuine attention.

Thank you @girlbeforemirror. Your compliments mean a lot to me, because being true to who I am through my writing is something I strive to convey.

And I agree too, that the decentralized nature of the platform creates nuances of authenticity. Positive virtues in a misguided world are nice, where ever we can find them.

I have always manually done everything ! I enjoy it ! 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60782.22
ETH 2915.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64