You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Best Upvote Strategy - Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Everything you said about your strategy makes perfect sense! Interaction is so important in Steemit. I for one have lost some touch when it comes to interaction. Other things and projects keep me busy, I keep up the best I can but once my mind s focused on one thing it's stuck on that thing until I know it's functioning at 100%.

I used to post daily on my channel and with pretty good content to boost, along the way somewhere I drifted away from it. It shows, my interaction in my posts has gone down drastically, miss those days where I would almost not be able to keep up with all the comments. I need to get back to it, need to get back to posting and seeing that post spike up to $10+ without any help from pay for vote bots.

You are 100% right when it comes to the upvote philosophy. If you work hard you deserve to reward yourself for it. I know this is a bit of a rant about my own profile and recent activity but it was you who sparked the motivation in me. Need to get back to the old @scrooger and start posting the way I did... Projects are great but they should not get in your way that much. Will have to rework my plans and get time for it all. I am so happy you are doing well and your progress is great motivation for me. =)

All in all, keep doing what you are doing! You are doing really great. Your energy and positivity is rubbing off on other steemians!

@scrooger is coming back with a vengeance to post awesome content!

Sort:  

Full power upvote to you my friend. I really appreciate your kind comment. I know you do a lot of work behind the scenes.

I mentioned you in my recent radio interview with @ma1nevent.
It's resteemed on my page.

I'm happy to hear we are all motivating each other. I'll talk to you soon bud.

Oh wow that's awesome! I saw it, 30min long though, will listen to it in detail when I have some free time. Looking forward to learn some more about you!

Haha, I know. It's pretty freakin long. No worries if you don't get to it. A lot of the things we talked about will eventually come out in my short posts.

Cheers bud. I hope you had a good weekend.

I listened to it! Dinner and instead of a show I decided to just listen! Was pretty good mate! Everything you said came off so positive and good for your future Steemit goals. Liked it a lot! Was pretty long but well worth it to learn a bit more about being happy about my money.

Really liked the part where you talk about buying experiences. That for me has always been a bit better than a physical gift. We can link so much more to an experience than we can to an object.

Awesome stuff mate! Just awesome!

Had to drop my big upvote for anyone who listened to a whole half hour of me talking. LOL. Thanks a lot mate. I really appreciate you listening.

We just had an experience gift this weekend. For our wedding my cousin got us a river rafting tour. We went with them. It was so freakin fun! The vid I posted today is about the trip.

You're right though, purchasing experiences is awesome. I'm remembering a post you had about riding a boat out into the sea in Korea. Cool.
Cheers my friend. Have a nice day.

Oh my that sounds awesome looking forward to the video!

Was an interesting half an hour so well worth it. =)

Tell your cousin @scrooger thinks he is awesome! He will have no idea what it means but it's the thought that counts. =)

Haha, I'll let him know. He'll love that.

This is remarkable work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57164.70
ETH 2987.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27