Missed out on the Steem pump? Don't worry

in #steemit8 years ago

If you are anything like me and missed out on the Steem price increase last night, I hope I can cheer you up with this post.

Like many, I was in disbelief when I saw that Steem had risen 20x in just a couple of days.

I saw the potential in Steem, I saw the potential for its userbase to explode, I just did not think it would happen so quickly. And for some stupid reason I did not think of turning my enthusiasm into an investment decision. Maybe I was too busy browsing Steemit or thinking of stuff to write.

Actually I have traded some Steem back and forth for a small profit, I just didn't have the guts to actually hold some Steem. Now that ship has sailed.

But even though I just missed out on making thousands of dollars with the click of a button, I am still very happy!

Why? Because there's one thing I can guarantee we all have not missed out on:

Our Steem Power!

By design, you can not take out all your Steem Power at once, this protects you from bad investment decisions.

Steem Power is even better than Steem because it accrues interest!

Open your Wallet right now and check how much your Steem Power is worth.

In my example, my Steem Power is worth an estimated $2,180.20 - $469 = $1710.

Now multiply that by five.

Wait, what?

Yes, your Steem Power is actually worth much more than your wallet currently says!

Each Steem Power is worth one Steem. But the wallet uses an average price feed for its estimation, hence the recent price increases of Steem are not even factored in yet!

Now get back to writing and voting to earn more Steem! Damn this platform is addictive...

Sort:  

Nice thank you for sharing I would up vote this post but my Steem power is to low it wont do you any good, I am not voting on anything for awhile because I voted to many times and didn't realize it affects my voting power or else I would definitely up vote this my power is only at 36% you can see for yourself here https://steemd.com/@acassity

Hey thanks, I didn't know you could see your voting power there! That's so cool! I'm still at 99% apparently, so have one of mine.

Yeah thank you! You can actually hurt someones post if you are voting on every single article you see it can make someones post value go down apparently. I was wondering why some of my articles would go down in value, it is because someone that is abusing the system liked my article.

Okay.. I'm lost here... I read the articles talking about how all this stuff work but I still can't abstract enough to see how real money is generated. How do I buy STEEM? With bitcoin? Everything here is so complicated to me that I imagine there is a lot of users feeling like me right now. Someone draw it to me!!!

in your power you have an option to deposit with btc. I recommend making an investment, but any investment is always a risk if you have more to gain than lose.

I traded back and forth in the pasts few days, but now i'm holding on me Steem. I even invest all of my BTC into it (0.14, not that much but you know..)
May the odds be with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18