Unpopular Opinion: If @haejin Lied, I Understand

in #steemit6 years ago

Just a quick unpopular opinion because I think there are still one or two people on the platform who don’t hate me.

Time to lose the last of my voters.

A few people have pointed to evidence proving that @haejin and @ranchorelaxo are, in fact, the same person - despite Mr. @haejin’s claims to the contrary.

I’m on the road and on my mobile, so I won’t link the evidence here, but you can check out a post by @walden, for example.

Okay, so, if this is true, he is a liar. And lying is naughty.

But I totally understand.

The Steemit community is extremely hostile towards people using their stake as they please.

The biggest drama always revolves either around flags or big upvotes.

In both cases, stakeholders are using the stake they either earned or bought.

This is their right in a stake-based system.

Had @haejin openly admitted that he’s self-voting, people would have hated him even more. That’s why he had to come up with a lie.

Is lying commendable? No.

I’m just saying I understand.

Having said that, our Dear Leader’s reaction to him getting flagged was and has been childish, so I’m not on his side, either.

And I also hate how people use their stake around here if it isn’t used to upvote me. Because I’m, like, the best. And stuff.

Sort:  

Agreed, it's his stake.
Also agree with those flagging him using their stake.
Totally think the dude is a douche!
I guess that is his right also! :)
He lied, I find it interesting... I can also understand the motive, but if you are going to act like a dick, get some balls to go along.

The last statement is a good point. I don’t find him worthy of liking or supporting, myself. And he’s silly to cry about the flags - while at the same time say that it’s his stake.

It’s the flaggers’ stakes, too.

People on Steemit are stupid. On all sides. Like little children, I feel.

You're right, it's his stake to do with as he pleases. But if you are going to upvote yourself, be a man and just do it. Creating other accounts in an attempt to make it look like someone values your bullshit is pathetic.

I agree. Dishonesty isn’t admirable. But maybe this whole charade sort of exposes Steemit for what it is:

It’s certainly not a platform for ”Rewarding the best content creators” as the idea was first introduced to us.

It’s more like an elaborate crypto mining tool for STEEM where the posts are a facade.

That’s how I’ve taken it.

Well I think you are on to something here @schattenjaeger. It becomes when we make things digital about who can crack the code to extract as much value as possible in a smooth low key way. The best content will not be what will be pushed to the top since in terms of marketing there is a small audience that want the best content, it's expensive to produce and ROI is better with other forms of content.

But isn't this something that happens in all life areas? Even in "real life" that people try to find a way to play the game of life better. Clearly most people can perform much better but they don't since they already live a pretty relaxed life. Clearly we can have a million more Mozart or Goethe people but the supply and demand for that is not so high. So I guess it becomes about how you push humans in a direction where they value high quality more. Is that even possible? We both see a dumbed down population because of Technology but also pockets that gather more intelligence and advance further in success way quicker than the herd.

The realisation first about humans and their taste can be pretty shocking. But is it not possible to find some level of middle ground where you actually slowly can increase the quality of content and how humans engage with each other? I think it's happening but in a more low key way in the background. Even if some posts are a facade we see lots of stuff being called out when it's extremely bad. This system clearly is an improvement of older systems where humans wasn't empowered by Tokens right? So slowly things are changing in some form of direction. Who knows how it will end!

You hit the nail on the head. Now I have to go reward a few more content creators with my nickels as I continue to live the dream.

Loading...

“Time to lose the last of my voters.”

Classic schatt.

I’m in agreement with whatsup here. Just show some balls. Own your douchebaggery.

It’s no worse than any other self upvoting shit post.

If i had a huge stake on this platform i would probably make a separate account called rand-oh-whale or something and use its power through a bot on a completely separate server.

I doubt i would even make a post with it.
Because that is the way to stay out of trouble.

Or i would totally work hard at making a following on steemit so i had an army of voters at my beck and call.

Maybe if i just, like, wrote one whole article a day?

"Mr. Meat Producer, are you using cute puppies as main ingredient in your sausages?"
".... no."
"Here we have a photo of you stuffing a bag full of puppies in a meat grinder. Care to comment?"
"Stop boycotting my products!"

I'm glad people are protecting the freedom to use the stake as they want, even for those people who are not "in their team".

The main reason I'm commenting is that I'm secretly hoping you'll get more upvotes on this post than on an average post - so your "Time to lose the last of my voters."-drama goes in vain.

Lol. Not drama as much as a lighthearted joke to soften the blow of the post itself.

A woman loses all her teeth,
Finally she can soften the blow.

A woman loses
All her teeth, Finally she
Can soften the blow.

                 - apsu


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

What a refreshing point of view. Thanks for keeping it real

Thanks for taking the time to check it out. :)

Always appreciated.

Wait.
I thought   I   was the best.

The truth hurts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60855.77
ETH 2668.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47