Is Infovore really real?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

@infovore is currently at the top of Steemit with a pending payout of over $16,000. The story is beautifully written, touching and seemingly sincere.

It touched all of us. I shared the story on all my extended media websites as an example of liberation through technology.

However, the picture of where he grew up as a kid is a little different looking that I imagined the original gated community he claimed he grew up in.

While he shows a keen understanding of cutting edge blockchain technology, my doubts are instilled by his lack of response to this post from an analyst in Africa.

I see that many of the Whales are willing to vote and vouch, however, I have been unable to see any resemblance of the culture or struggles that he claims are part of his life. The inconsistency lies in the lack of details, a college level command of the english language and a talented insight into the social workings of online forums.

The very first hint of his EXTREMELY unique position in the world that we are given over the history of Inforvorte's posts, is the one that we've read today.

...I especially respect his his passion for US Blockchain Law.

yet, no problem finding clean water?

3 hours of electricity per day is simply not enough time to produce his content. I shouldn't have to point these things out. I've never had a valuable post, but I grind like no other. It tears me up to see imposers taking more than a fair share of our hard earned value.

If I am right... then it will be the second impersonator this week to reach the top of Steemit.

If I am wrong, then I will humbly apologize and I hope to consider this a compliment to his education and devotion to cryptic anonymity.

  • I would like to request additional verification.

#steem

@steemship comments: "I will stake my reputation on Steemit 100% that @infovore is real. My friends and I have co-written articles and worked with him, including on the revision to the Steemit 101 e-book. He is one of the best researchers and writers I have worked with, plus he is a very, very kind person. It is unwise of you to suggest otherwise without doing any due diligence."

  • then spell out how that verifies that he has 3 hours of electricity per day to help you? This is not verification of anything. Talent? yes. Legitimacy? no.

This is a work of fiction.

Sort:  

I will stake my reputation on Steemit 100% that @infovore is real. My friends and I have co-written articles and worked with him, including on the revision to the Steemit 101 e-book. He is one of the best researchers and writers I have worked with, plus he is a very, very kind person. It is unwise of you to suggest otherwise without doing any due diligence.

No doubt, he's kind. There are a lot of nice people, but thats not verification of anything. Spell out how that verifies that he has 3 hours of electricity per day to help you do all of this? I find it unwise that you assume anyone would take this response as verification of anything here. I dont doubt he helpted you. I doubt he's in Africa with 3 hours of power. I use plain old logic here. AND Im stoned.

Yes, @infovore is very real. Amen to what Richard wrote.

I should just take everyones word for it? Just because you whales run the joint doesnt mean you're correct. Spell out how that verifies that he has 3 hours of electricity per day to help you?

Seems real to me and i guess about a thousand others!

I should just take everyones word for it? Just because you whales run the joint doesnt mean you're correct.

This is good that you verified @infovore (thanks), But OP brings an interesting point. What if we start getting a zillion fake @infovores with college or university degrees fake posting things like this... We should be careful and question these things. So thumbs up to you and OP too.

Thanks, I just havent seen any proof. Talent, yes. Genuine passion for STEEMIT - no doubt! That, however, is not verification to me.

@infovore you got some hate- a-ration coming your way - just giving you the heads up lad - see above #defend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57932.25
ETH 2469.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37