Hi, everyone! I'm an Infovore. And you're probably one too...

infovore


Every day, we scour the web looking for stuffs to feed our curiosity. Sometimes, we discover things that wow us and inspire us to create awesome projects. Ideas that have the potential to change the world.

Growing up in a town with no Internet facility and electricity supply, it was up to us as kids, to feed our curiosity in creative, sometimes mischievous, forms. :)

Being an introvert didn't help matters. I had only my books as friends. And I would hide in my room all day sometimes reading 6-7 books a week...

Here was my favorite quote then :

" I've got friends. Friends who ask nothing from me but give me everything. Friends who love me unconditionally. My books. I love you"

I had my first PC a few years ago and it was a life-changing experience for me. I instantly fell in love with technology and I spent hours learning about how to create things on the web. So you can imagine my excitement when I discovered Steemit.

The ability to create something without the permission of gatekeepers is amazing. I'm sure you would agree with me.

At 22, my life goal is to:

  • Meet more amazing people

" For every person you know, there is some last moment at which you will ever see them.
For most of them, you won't even know it's happening."

I've lost a quite a number of friends because I was comfortable being on my own for days. It's time to move out of my comfort zone.

And I'm so glad to be with you guys here on Steemit. You rock.

  • Help people get more out of information they consume.

Sometimes, our curiosity to consume more and more information prevents us from creating stuff. During my stay in college, I would spend days researching about an idea and eventually, do nothing about it. Reading became a form of procrastination.

(Can you relate to this?)

I'm getting better now. I'm on a journey to become a productive infovore. It's a daily struggle but the joy of winning keeps me striving. To encourage others to join the journey, I'm writing a short guide on how we can use our love for information to better our lives.

Once again, I'm excited to be here.
Looking forward to having a great time with you guys.

Sort:  

On all fours, I can relate to this. You can't imagine the boundless joy that glittered my face when I discovered this community too. I can pour everything within me as much as I make room for other things to savour. I'm glad I found this after two years of its publication. Thanks good friend.

I can relate to this, guess i'm an infovore too..just didnt know until i read this. Being an introvert is one challenge i still find difficult to overcome. I do well in my relationship with people, the issue is starting the relationship. Well thanks to steemit. I am outta my shell thanks @infovore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65