What has happenned to Steemit ?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I feel very bad to use Steemit in last couple of days. Can someone from dev team clarify what's going on ? Please don't play with our emotion that we have developed with steemit in these few months.

Seems there is a update to the User Interface, However, it has brought in some pain points. Yesterday, I made a single transfer, and it was telling me Transaction Broadcast error, and I resubmitted twice. And it ended of being 3 transfers.

And today just now, It was telling me the same error while I was posting a comment, and then I resubmitted and it ended up with two comments. And the weird part is that, when I delete one of them, it tells me that Steem account does not exist. Is this the improvement that has been brought in ?

Sort:  

My friend, I was just reading about this here, from the dev team.

I have had similar problems - now I have started to check and reload even when it says it failed - often it really is going through! Thus your multiple transfers or double comments. Beware of just trying multiple times like we used to do.

Also, consider having a trusty backup. Many use busy.org - but I love the image uploader and so was reluctant to actually post there, also the markup is not the same as I am used to.

The link above goes to steemitstage.com, which I have been using with my Private posting key. I always comeback to steemit.com to do transfers. You will see you can switch between them by just changing the root -

steemitstage.com/@sanmi
is the same as
steemit.com/@sanmi

even with articles, replies, comments etc.

I hope this helped! - Just my experience ;p

Friend in need is Friend in deed. No help from steemit :). Thank you a lot. Fortunately @sweetbbsr has returned 2 SBD. And it was a small transfer.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53