STEEMIT - OUR BLOCKCHAIN BLESSING

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


So many people won't understand how STEEMIT has been a blessing to many people. Steemit is what we all wanted Facebook to be.

FB_IMG_1505126242210.jpg
image source: @tojukaka @evelyniroh

I'm sure only those in Africa will value steemit to its fullest. I come from a country (nigeria) where you have to be extremely smart to survive because Only about 10% to 20% of graduates from Nigerian universities get their dream job.

Those 10% to 20% even got the job through one connection or the other, and they are not even sure of retirement benefits, except they are connected to someone who knows someone in the government.

I've personally registered and taught over 350 people on Steemit and taught them how to use steemit . Most of them are doing really good now, some are still trying to succeed.

One of them told me recently that he makes an average of $500 in a week from steemit and that is incredible. See, an average graduate from Nigerian University earns around $200 monthly from a job where he/she will be working around 10 hours a day. Now he's getting more than that by doing exactly what he's been doing on Facebook for free.


Not only has steemit been a support to some of these smart Nigerians financially , steemit has made Nigerian non bloggers become bloggers and good readers , they didn't know they could blog, now it's their hobby.

To succeed on Steemit you'll need to study about topics you love and write well on them. Steemit is building a generation of READERS

STEEMIT WIL CURB PLAGIARISM

When joining steemit for the first time, your first temptation could be plagiarism.

You've seen this nice beautiful and inspiring post and you quickly said to yourself "this could make some cash" and next thing you copy and paste.

Most steemians I registered now know that they make a post which was not originally done by them, they might get flagged or recieve a comment from @cheetah.

This has unconsciously given them a mindset of giving credits to the creator(a) of the content (pictures, videos, articles) they are using.

Should you quit your job and Face steemit full time?

received_10210197573277762.jpeg
image source

I know several steemians who quit their job to face steemit full time and most of them are getting successful at that. That is good and I'll give them support in any way I can.

Before quitting your job to face steemit full time , you should consider some things.

  • On Steemit you get paid in cryptocurrency and the price of this cryptocurrencies ain't stable, So the worth of your earnings may fluctuate

  • The competition on Steemit is increasing by the day as more influential people come in. The increasing population might make it more difficult for your post to get noticed by .

  • The availability of your favorite whale to upvote your post: we all have that one steemian or whale or minnow who's always upvoting our post, but what if after quiting your job to face steemit full time , that whale takes a break or goes on a two months vacation?

No one is guaranteed to get constant upvotes from whales on every post ,except you're on their steemvoter.

  • Can you be up to date with information that will fetch good upvotes?

  • Can you be available to comment on other people's post?

Putting all these into consideration should be a guide.

received_10210197634639296.jpeg
image source

I currently don't believe in having one source of income. I don't pull all my eggs in one basket. I have steemit running and I have other sources of income bringing in one or two dollars.

With the help of @misterakpan I'll be starting my plantain and poultry farm by January. Hoping to buy some plantain suckers with SBD made from steemit.

Steemit has been a blessing to me and I'm grateful I joined early.

I believe in STEEMIT and I believe STEEMIT will change the world.

Sort:  

This is music to my ears and great advice!!! My suggestion as well is to write about your daily life. Life experiences to me are the most real, interesting, and often helpful stories. Exposing the depths of ones soul draws people to you in a most deep and enlightening way! Not many of my "life" stories really get read or attention, but I know if I affected one person in a positive way, that is my reward :) Good article @samstickkz and your outreach is amazing!!! We actually had a nigerian scammer call my son the other day asking for $200 to join the illuminati. After some chatting and making friends, we Persuaded this kid to sign up for Steemit.....we finally got out of him that he was just trying to pay for his education and had no other choice. He wasn't even part of the illuminati, but knew it might draw in young American kids to donate money. My son and I feel good about possibly turning this young man's life around. Maybe, maybe not? But our hope is that he at least did some checking on this very "real" way of making extra money. We also shared with him that if all of his intentions were good and in the right place, he will be blessed by the universe. We actually got this kid to show his face to us on skype and you could see the sincerity in his eyes and that he just needed someone to care.

Wow! he was doing that to get to school?

Good idea but wrong approach, that's why we need to reach out to them through steemit.

You are good man, @samstickkz you are not just using steemit for yourself you are also sharing it to people so they can earn as well..i salute you brother. Keep on steeming. More power to you and to more people that you will be able to help.

Subscribing on your journey! I believe in you. I believe in steemit!

I'm one of the 350...
Sam I'm happy to hear the plantain part, you'd frequently have access to fried plantain now lol

Hahahahahahahahah, my love for plantain

Love your confidence and enthusiasm @samstickkz 👍 you are setting a great example for all members here on Steemit 👏 keep up the good work ☺

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.
Also - check out @reblogger, by reading this post.


Check out the other content resteemed by @resteembot.
Some of it is really cool!


This post has received a Bellyrub and 8.51 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @samstickkz. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61