Quick Money With Bitcoin For Fun - How To

in #steemit8 years ago

Want to make some quick and easy money with Bitcoin? 

I like to try and fully understand how a new technology works and if i can i like to make a few dollars as well. Crypto-currencies are no exception. 

We should all be able to understand the fundamentals of bitcoin and be able to use these fundamentals in the process of making some extra money for ourselves. 

One of the biggest opportunities on the internet right now is in fact bitcoin. There is a huge hole in the understanding of it and the way it works. People are plain scared to start earning money trading and there is absolutely no reason why they should be. 

In this article i will try and share some of my methods with you, so you can go out and start making money today!

Step 1: Join Coinbase.com and load some bitcoins

To begin you first need to create a coinbase account. It's quite simple and once you complete the initial setup you will be able to purchase bitcoins in no time.
Once you have verified your identity and complete a purchase, it automatically allows you to purchase bitcoin. Now the initial limit is quite low (0.1BTC), but after 30 days you'll be able to purchase 1BTC.
You can even start with a small amount (like $100>), this just gets the verification process started. 

Step 2: Join LocalBitcoins.com and transfer bitcoins

LocalBitcoins is where we will create an ad and sell out bitcoins. To do so you'll first need an account (The signup process is simple).
Once you have created this account, visit the wallet page on LocalBitcoins, copy the address and then send your bitcoing from Coinbase.com to the address collected. 

Step 3: Create Bitcoin Trade Advertisement

On LocalBitcoins.com, click "post trade" in the menu. The steps are quite self explanatory and we can set up a trade pretty easy. But here are a few suggestions: 

  • Payment method: I did my experiment using cash deposit. It’s very safe and deposits show up instantly on your account
  • Premium: the easiest way to set your price automatically based on a Bitcoin exchange is to use this field. For instance if you put 5%, your price will be set at 5% more the current exchange rate on Bitstamp. If you decide to use this I suggest you to stay around 5% premium.
  • Price equation: this is what I used to set my price. I experimented with a few formulas and I think the one that performed best was (mtgoxusd+bitstampusd+btceusd)/3*1.02(2% premium over the average of the exchange rate of Mt.Gox, Bitstamp and BTC-e). Your goal is to sell at least 5% more than the exchange rate on Coinbase, since by doing so you’d have a ~3% net profit (both Coinbase and LocalBitcoins have a 1% transaction fee).
  • Min. amount: I’d set this at least $100 to avoid small wasting time transactions. I ended up setting my at $300 but at the beginning you’ll need those $100 transaction to build a positive history.

 Step 4: Start Trading!

 Assuming you have been fully verified by coinbase, you now just wait for people to contact you on LocalBitcoins.com. The way LocalBitcoins work is by escrowing the amount of BTC requested by your buyers from your LocalBitcoin wallet. As soon as you see the money deposited to your bank account you release the bitcoins by clicking the 'realease' button. 

It is a good idea to contact the buyer to make sure that they are serious. This keeps everything positive. Once you receive confirmation about the buy, head over to Coinbase and buy the equivalent amount of dollars requested in bitcoins.  
If you prefer to grow your stash of cash instead of bitcoins, just buy the same amount of bitcoins escrowed and keep the difference. 

Since now (after initial purchase) you can buy up to 1 BTC straight away, you can trade that 0.1BTC that you invested at the start, over and over again without actually spending a single dollar more.
E.g. If you originally purchased 0.1BTC and you trade your wallet 10 times, with a 5% premium, you will be completely doubling your initial investment in 2.5 days!! 

Once you double your investment you can withdraw your initial amount ($) and have fun trading care free with your "free" bitcoins!!

Final: 

Now in no way will small trading like this making you hundreds of thousands of dollars, but it sure can produce a great income on the side. So we should all take the opportunity that is standing right in front of us, and grasp it with both hands! 


- Sam Lucas


Sort:  

I've seen this method a few times but have yet to try it out of simple laziness and uncertainty to the validity of it. I understand it works in theory but until I try it myself I guess I'll never know for sure ;]

Thanks a lot for sharing this here with steemit, I think it is a pretty cool way to make a bit of profit on the side as a little hustle for those interested in giving this a shot. I think I'll be trying it myself in upcoming weeks... just to see how it goes if nothing else.

Thanks for your reply!
The best way is to just get out there start testing and you will learn heaps, have some fun and hopefully make some money along the way!

Localbitcoin price quite throat choker . now i know how its work but of you need fast and easy method to buy bitcoin , localbitcoin always the best ;)

Localbitcoins is a great choice!

Hi OP! I am @jeeves, a public service robot (PSR). I want to thank you for this wonderful post. I'm here to deliver my sincere upvote. For readers: if you liked this blog, you might also be interested in these other posts tagged "steemit".

Here are the top 3 most popular posts tagged "steemit":

  1. SA's City of Durban to be engulfed by STEEM! The world to follow! ($11024.44)
  2. [STEEMSHARE.COM] - The Dedicated STEEM Post List Organizer and Discovery Platform ($5739.98)
  3. Marketing Campaign on CoinMarketCap Extended and Boosted by 500% - Stats and analytics inside ($5548.95)

I have been putting this on the back burner for the longest because I needed a constant supply of bitcoin. I have since joined circle pay and to me it is better than any other method because you don't need to link your bank account. I can buy up to 3000 a week, that should be enough to get started on Localbitcoin. Thanks for the reminder!!

No problem, Have fun and thanks for commenting

I upvoted You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33