Valentine Special; Let the Love Go Round; Give Some Upvotes, Giveaway, Delegate Some SP Or Drop Some Comment To Minnows

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone
@samiwhyte here

Just few hours to valentine day here, I took a stroll around the steemit blockchain to see where and how best I can show some love on this platform. Love is more appreciated, where it is most needed. In my own opinion, the minnows on steemit need more love. Sometimes all they need is that encouragement that their work/effort is being seen.


Source

Reading a post by @starkerz ; (Spreading the Steem Love - A Way to Improve Your Vote Distribution - Video), where he talked about how @stephenkendel of #promo-steem community is using his upvote to support minnow;

I am glad that @stephenkendal has done his little bit to spreading the steem love and realized the benefits of using his voting power to vote for other steemians, especially minnows, and especially those minnows who are doing their best to create or add value on the steem blockchain!

I am inspired to spend this day of love expression, supporting these minnow on the steemit platform. To love is easy and doesn't cost much, it only requires a large heart. We were formed by love and we can help others find form by showing them some love.

Ways we can show love to these minnows

There are several ways on the steemit blockchain to express love to these guys, I will mention some few, I believe you find it helpful or you develop your own method;

  • Upvote; It's heart breaking after going through the stress of making a quality post, only to end up little on no cash out. The steemit journey is a tough one but sometimes it gets to frustrating for these hard working guys that they decide to quit. WE can follow the lead of @stephenkendel by intending our upvote outside our friend zone or self to these minnows that needs it more.


Source

  • Comments; In my early days on steemit, I felt so good and encourage to continue when I go through my comment session, most especially when I see comments on my blog from the so called big guys on steemit. I remember the way I felt they first time i received a comment from @surpassinggoogle and @dragonslayer109, this was just the encouragement I needed to keep blogging then.

  • Delegate Some SP; It's painful to see some steemit account with much SP with little or no activities, sometimes these guys are to busy to be on the steemit blockchain. Delegating some of your SP help make the world go round for some steemians. Some minnows struggle to be active on steemit as the get prompted of bandwidth exceeded, you can help these minnows to have a free and better experience here by delegating to them. You can also support some communities or users who are very active by delegating to them as well, this is one act I must commend @fulltimegeek and @stellabelle. I can give more today because I received a freewill delegation from a generous and loving steemian @fulltimegeek.

  • Contest and Giveaway; Some minnows with low earnings sometimes get compensated from contesting in some steemit contest where they earn upvote , SBD or Steem. I must commend @anomadsoul, @surpassinggoogle , @abh12345, @steem-lagos for their amazing contest where several minnows have received support. We can also do some for minnow as a show of love and get them encouraged with the reward.


Source


I'm @samiwhyte
Steemit Propeller
Creating A better society through the steemit blockchain.
___credo3.jpg

Sort:  

thank you for sharing this post related to valentine and the same way I had done the post related to valentine which is really interesting you can check out and that is really interesting you must your interest on that post because your support is needed here for my post

hope you must check out my post

@fruityfizza
20914451_572103616513806_7189294471814765961_n.jpg

Great to hear this from you, with an amazing valentine picture

I had done the post related to valentine which is really interesting you can check out and that is really interesting you must your interest on that post because your support is needed here for my post

I will check the post when i'm free to see what you have about valentine.
Steem on

You are welcome
Thanks for dropping by

You are welcome dearie

@samiwhyte so nice of you stay in touch

Samiii

Thanks
It's my pleasure here

Happy Love day to you and everyone. Let go share some love.

Yeah, let's make the love go round
Thanks for dropping by and also supporting the christian communities

The "bandwidth exceeded" issue likes crippling me alot. Sometimes I stay for almost a whole day looking at nice posts without commenting on them. More like, "you will see the promised land but you will not enter it".
I don't even want to go to the area of getting close to nothing after spending hours and other resources working on a post. I did my first dtube video a few days ago after several tries and I didn't get much comments.
Thanks for your post bro.

Wow, it's painful you are going through this now, but steemit is an amazing place, you will definitely get more success as you remain active on the platform. Community is key on steemit, never forget to join communities and make some success.

I am joining communities boss. Thanks for the helpful tips.

You are welcome bro
Steem on

This is awesome initiative on lovers day to spread even more love and continue what you are doing.

Surely the 4 methods of spreading love you mentioned will be of help however small it is to the needy ones.

Happy Valentines Day to all.

Here is my little vote to support your initiative.

The big guys may not value it or it may mean little or nothing to them, but these little guys needs it more

Surely the 4 methods of spreading love you mentioned will be of help however small it is to the needy ones.

We can only give what we have and they will really appreciate us for doing so.
Wow, thank @coolguy123 for the support

Here is my little vote to support your initiative.

There is no better way to show love than to give.
Thanks for sharing!
Happy Valentine's day @samiwhyte

Hello love
Happy valentine day to you
Hope you receive some love today
Love can be best express by giving
Please spread the love today

thank u so much for this Post I like it keep it up

You are welcome
I'm excited that you like it
Thanks for dropping by

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by samiwhyte from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60956.08
ETH 3383.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50