You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Steemit... You Down With OPC? (Other People's Content) | What type of content should be posted on Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

Totally agree with you, I think there's a place for it. I just made a write-up the other day where I included two Youtube videos in my post, one was the story of the gazelle and the lion and the other was an Eric Thomas motivational speech. I referenced a lot of the same points from those videos in my own thoughts and own post so it made sense to include them. That said I also had probably 600-1000 words of text along with it and I feel like added much more value than just the videos. Personally speaking I tend not to upvote when I see someone just embedded a Youtube video and doesn't even write 2-3 sentences telling me why they posted it or why they like it or why it's worthwhile.

Sort:  

Agreed. I liked the gazelle and lion one. Will have to check out the Eric Thomas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58404.34
ETH 2367.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45