WELCOME NEW STEEMIANS!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Greetings new Steemians!

I am glad you are here.


I want to give a warm welcome to @simplyrose , @popemusic , @samanthalynn , @neverko ,and @viazenar . I've created sketches of your photos for this special post.

IMG_2754.PNG

Steemit is a platform that allows you to be rewarded for Sharing your thoughts and engaging with this community.

IMG_2758.PNG

Some posts you write will get traction or stimulate conversation. Make sure to savor these moments when the happen. You are helping people around the world connect.

You may publish a post that doesn't get much visibility, which happens to every Steemian regardless of their time on the platform or resources.

IMG_2759.PNG

This creates a dilemma if you are looking for passive income, but don't fret. Focus on topics and experiments that will yield 10-50 posts.

Cluster your posts. Get a good idea of the content you are proud of and determine what content the community likes.

IMG_2755.PNG

Even this post was a mix of guesswork and a progression of a series where I drew new and old Steemians and present them in one post.

I discovered this concept after 9 months of posting on steemit, and I expect I will learn newer and better ways to interact with the community. See @barrydutton 's campfire series.

IMG_2756.PNG


Take a moment to read through the following links so you are familiar with the resources we all use.


IMG_2757.PNG

Great posts for new Steemians:

Theory/History:

Steemit Whitepaper:


If you have any questions, feel free to comment or make a post and leave a link, so we can you up and running.

Please resteem or send this post to any other new users I have missed.


I created this post as an on-ramp for new users. Let me know if there is anything I can do to make this more useful.

Sort:  

Great post! Creative content and very useful links. Thanks :)

Great Post!! thank you for the info @rubenalexander. you now have a new follower and hope you follow me.

Followed. Thanks!

Let's make it bigger than ever ...

This is a great post by you, very nice idea you have here and full of effort man.

My Voting power regenerated over night so I was able to throw 40¢ at this post to help you out, which is pretty neat to see my friend.

You have been a great help to me, and I am thankful for that Ruben.

Thank you for your support. I really enjoy your campfire series (https://steemit.com/trending/steemitcampfire) because I have had many positive experiences around a bonfire. And the conversations that are happening because of your idea make me want to stick around. I enjoy the casual and comical discourse. Thank you, buddy. 👍

You are most welcome, you have been so valuable as a human being to me and others.

Have a nice week brother.

Very Nice! I like this!!!

Thanks. It is a work in progress. Let me know if there is anything I can do to improve. : )

Excellent work dear friend @rubenalexander, beautiful works congratulations thank you very much for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75