You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why its important to upvote comments on your steemit posts

in #steemit7 years ago

I have been doing this especially since my upvotes have gone from $0.05 to $0.12

What I haven't done is weigh the upvotes to encourage high quality comments. I will do this in the future.

(As an example of how comments are beneficial)

I posted this post

User @cryptodan commented and requested a version with fractals.

I wrote a post about how to use a certain fractal program and fulfilled the request with fractal style EOS logos.

Now I have an entire category of posts I can do after learning the fractal program. I also found user @cgame who posts daily 3d fractal images and upvote him often.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81