'Nice Post?' Don't Think So!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Lately I've been getting spammy comments on my posts like: 'nice post', 'nice', 'follow me, I follow you' and other comments that clearly show that the user didn't read even a single sentence. It doesn't take a genius to distinguish between a real comment and a spammy one. Just go to the user's profile and check out his/hers comments.

So from now on I'll clean the nice comments with a flag on my posts. Yeah, it's not a pretty solution but I'm sure it will have an effect. An upvote is more than enough. The comments section is a place to start disscusions and talk on topic. If you don't agree with me, tell me, don't write 'nice post', because it's not.

Sort:  

Wow, you are scary my friend, LOL. I do agree the follow me and I'll follow you comments are spammy, and they generally have the exact opposite effect as they intend, I know when I see them I make a mental note to steer clear. As for the Nice Post comments...that's trickier. I have a friend on here who feels super uncomfortable about commenting, he draws blanks but feels that at least once in awhile he should say something. I don't think he goes with nice post, but something similar and short. My recommendation to the short commenters would be to use a different word, like awesome or excellent. lol.

awesomeS and excellentE too hard to spell and type, lol :p

I'm not going off a flagging spree.But the there are a couple of bad fish on my posts comments. Sometimes I also leave short comments. If the post is nice, then, yes, nice post is OK.
I'm not the bad guy here :)

i think its a bit hectic. at least its support in some way shape or form... btw.

NICE POST

LOL

Very nice post.

I made this for you. Can't flag this happy fella'...

I hope...

Wow, it's actually pretty neat!

I had fun reading the comments to see how many are including "nice post" in the comment. :-)

I'm starting to think that it's a nice post after all.

Nice post then. :-)

At first I bemusedly scrolled up and down wondering if the meme was relevant to my interests. I wondered if I clicked I might find further information and upon inspection I find myself in agreement. To use the words is to paint the picture of reply, brb

lol! sometimes i'll ask a question about the recipe and i get back 'nice post' to my comment! lol!

I guess it's just somebody trying to get an upvote or increase his/her post counts, I have seen it on plenty of posts, but really does it bother you that much that you will flag it? Just let it go, you lose nothing with that "nice post". In fact I would think it's at least more thoughtful and a little more work than just an upvote.

Nice comment.

Haha, that made me laugh for some reason.

Eh, @steemgold. You've beat me to the only proper answer :)

@rossenpavlov - so, in this case no interaction is better than a nice interaction, isn't it? You are right :)


Your post was upvoted, resteemed and featured on Steemit Appreciation Friday No. 11 - thank you for contributing to the community.

What strikes me about this post is how nice it really is, and let me tell you I have seen a few nice posts in my day. If I had to quickly think of a word after reading this post that word would be nice. I am certain that some day this post will be listed on a nice site as an example of what a nice post really is all about!
Sorry man, couldn't resist!

I guess I had it coming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41