A Random Act Of Goodness

in #steemit8 years ago

I opened the mail today and I found this package inside. Six cigars sent to me by @gregm from his cigar giveaway to a random steemian.


https://steemit.com/cigars/@gregm/2kckxz-cigar-giveaway-6-free-cigars-sent-to-a-random-steemian


I want to say big thanks to Greg and Steemit for this great surprise. I never won anything over the internet, so this made my day. And because the best things in life are free, I want to continue the giveaway in some way. I have decided that I will give away every cigar to my real life friends, who can appreciate a gift of a rare cigar. In fact I already gave one today to a friend with a Cuban heritage. He was more excited than me when I told him he can have any one he likes.

Steem on, and share the goodness.

Sort:  

Your welcome, I am glad they arrived ok! I think it is very cool you are handing them out to friends. Steem on!

Great work! Both of you :)

When social media behaves like this - I am in, I am the biggest supporter, I give so much respect to both @rossenpavlov for the recognition of integrity to a very fine person in @gregm who has walked the talk.
Namaste! We have 'people' people!

Thank you @ebryans! Very kind words. I am just happy to be here, and trying to help build community.
:-)

You are most welcome! Great story.
You might be interested in this;
I am looking for people to captain a team of four (ie 3 others) for a quiz. Will probably start 5pm NY time and last 24 hours to allow different time zones to compete. It is a quiz, yes, but it also an encouragement to promote interaction and hence community in a social media context. Here is the one I have just done which might have been a little tricky but with a team and more than 3 hours should be about right: https://steemit.com/steemit/@ebryans/how-clever-are-steemitians-friday-afternoon-mindbenders-4-steem-on-offer

Here are the answers: https://steemit.com/steemit/@ebryans/how-clever-are-steemitians-questions-and-their-answers

Great idea to share them.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.41 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 22 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55