Cigar Giveaway - 6 free cigars sent to a random Steemian!

in #cigars8 years ago (edited)

Happy New Year Steemit! Thank you to everyone who has shown support with upvotes, follows, resteems, comments, etc. I appreciate it. 

I first did a cigar giveaway 12 days ago here: https://steemit.com/cigars/@gregm/cigar-giveaway-6-free-cigars-sent-to-a-random-steemian. There were 20 entries, more than I thought there would be which was was pretty cool. @Seablue was the random winner. I will be doing more in the future, and a Cigar Aficionado magazine subscription probably this week.
Same rules as last time:

There are no up-vote requirements, all you need to do to enter is comment. Any comment, so that I can keep track of the entries. I was going to do any up-vote, but I don't think bots receive physical goods at their IP addresses.
;-P 

One winner will be selected with random.org.

Contests, giveaways, and bombing someone (randomly sending them free cigars) is all common practice on internet cigar groups. Even if you do not smoke cigars, they make a great gift, or perhaps give it a try! I am always here to help beginners any way I can.

From my personal collection:
Cain Nub Torpedo, Alec Bradley Mundial, Cuban Fonseca Corona, Psycho Seven, Don Osvaldo, and a Joya De Nicaragua Cuatro Cinco. 

 Some fine print:

  • I will use random.org to pick the winner and post the video link within a day after this post closes. I will most likely assign a number to the username as comments come in. First number to show up twice on random.org wins.
  • USA/Canada free shipping only. If you are not located in the USA, you can gift them to anyone in the USA such as a cool Steemit member, or you can pay (in Steem of course) my overseas shipping costs.
  • I will ship the same or next day.
  • I will provide an email address to send your physical address too.
  • No minors

If there is continued interest in this, I will keep it up.

Thanks Steemians! 

 

UPDATE - Winner now selected:

 

I will do another one in the near future, thank you Steemians for the comments!

Sort:  

Congrats @RossenPavlov. Your number came up twice.
Please send your address to my email: [email protected]

Hi Rossen, I got your email and shipped today.

Happy New Years! 2017!

Wow! How generous of you. Count me in, and happy new year.

Great, good luck.. and Happy New Year!

I've never tried a cigar but I'll give it a try if I win some free ones :)

Awesome, good luck!

I'm still smoking the ones I won in the last competition. I'd love to enter again, but I'll sit this one out. :-)

You commented, you are entered! lol

happy new year to everybody!....winning or not doesnt matter.....i have tried 3 of those cigars.....good luck to everybody

Thanks Funnel, good luck!

Very cool. Happy New Year to you too Greg!

Happy New Year 2017! @gregm & All. After some serious chef prep this week, my friend (and boss/owner) here at "The Food Studio" in Bozeman, MT. Surprised me by giving me the night off (Nice!) Co-worker gave me this to enjoy tonight.

Thank you sir! I really like that cigar, let me know what you think. It is a nice mild-medium. I'm about to light up myself. Enjoy your night off!

Awesome!

I had no idea cigars could be so beautiful.

Tell me; what do you gain from it aside from the obvious fulfilling of a scar-face, mob boss fantasy .

I mean smoking a cigar makes you feel like a boss, but are they similar to cigarettes in the sense that you get some sort of "buzz"?

Cigarettes are all about 'buzz' I think. Cigars are more about flavor and experience. Often cigars are taken in combination with foods and drinks. Like a wine that accents a meal.

Cigarettes are generally inhaled deeply. Cigars are taken into the mouth and then expelled, although that is not always the case. It's personal preference.

It can take an hour or more to smoke some cigars. Cigarettes are a couple of minutes.

what happens if you deeply inhale cigar smoke?

You hack up a lung! lol. Cigars are not meant to be inhaled, it would not be pleasant.

You do get some nicotine through the mucous membrane of your mouth, but not an instant and large hit like cigarrette smoke to the lungs.

Cigars are also not meant to be smoked all day long in most cases, unless you are George Burns or Winston Churchill. This makes it impossible to become physically addicted to nicotine with 1-2 cigars per day. Nicotine half life is very short, which is why cigarette smokers crave another in a very short time.

Cool. I used to smoke cigarettes but made myself quit.
Ive tried cigars before but not seriously (just shitty ones)

Its something I'm interested in experiencing. I think they would be a good appetizer with a drink in hand and a nice hot bath and some light jazz where one can just chill out and think.

Most definitely. I smoked cigarettes as well for 3 years, but that was 18 years ago.
I always have a drink in hand with a cigar, even if it's coffee during the day. I have had many in our hot tub as well.
Reach out to me if you ever want any advise on good sampler deals, or have any questions.

"The obvious fulfilling mob boss fantasy".... this has never come to my mind while I have smoked a cigar. I suppose I was never into the mob stuff. As well I have never pictured myself as someone else while smoking.

@seablue explained it well. It is just another experience to be enjoyed like eating fine foods, wine, bourbon, etc.
There is an added element of community with fellow cigar smokers. Some of the best conversations I have had in my life have been while smoking a cigar with others. You would be amazed how much can get accomplished in a conversation of gentlemen with different views, when everyone has something in common at that moment, such as enjoying a cigar.

A cigar also slows down the mind of this non-stop fast past life. You are forced to relax, only puffing around once or twice per minute. It can be a soothing thing to the mind and soul. It has become my evening reward for a accomplished day, something to look forward too.

Happy New Year !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66