Sort:  

hi! i notice you already support @zaxan's work with @aid.venezuela he is awesome! the guys from @votovzla are doing such a good job also please check them out! @enrique89 is the one behind that project!

ps. thanks for the votes and thanks for be willing to help Venezuelans with the situation we are living and going through is awesome to see people like you who are so kind to lend a helping hand our way!

Thank you for recommending us friend, we are ready to continue generating good experiences to Venezuelans in Steem

I'm curious about what you're up to, though could only find one post of yours in English (on the local Steemit meetup/event).

Could you please share a brief summary of what exactly you're doing, and what type of support you might like to further your mission?

@VotoVzla is a community that teaches, curates and supports venezuelans on steem, they have a number of different activities on their discord server to help newcomers and old steemians do better

Do you know the strategy they’re using for their voting/curation?

I checked their page, but everything is in Spanish so don’t understand what they’re up to, and they haven’t responded to my question yet...

I’m curious about delegating to them, though wanna make sure it’ll go to good use...

Hi my friend

We want to give Venezuelans a great steem experience, rewarding people for their passion and providing free education in various areas that will allow them to be better users of the platform.

We are grateful for your interest in us, we have a great commitment.

We are really happy to see you supporting our project dear Rok!

We have no words to express what we feel when we see such support of your person towards this space but to say thank you.

Thank you for believing in us, thank you for giving your support, thank you for helping in this situation that the country is living and above all for wanting to give your grain of sand. You are an angel before so much darkness.

We will undoubtedly make good use of your support and that of anyone who wishes to help.

I know everything is not up and running well, but at least, those who kept the faith alive by engaging with the steem blockchain despite the little reward from it deserves support too.

I know some Nigerian Steemians who are good content creators. With their amazing skills, they have been exploring different dapps on the steem blockchain just to keep the steem blockchain up/running and waxing stronger.

I will nominate @samminator @destinysaid @horpey @otemzi @rufans and my very self @tfame3865

While doing what I knows best, I have been into @steemhunt @oracle-d @andregray's academy.

@rok-sivante

It has always been an honour. Thanks for the recommendation, buddy.
I see a future in Steem and together, we will make Steem greater

I appreciate the mention 👍

Thanks for the mention much appreciated

The most consistent content creator from Africa I have known so far is @ElsiekJay from Kenya 🇰🇪, the lady is a true mentor to all ladies on Steem, she's reputable on Dtube and the likes, her profile speaks more of that. While I will nominate in Nigeria 🇳🇬 @josediccus for his awesome content and one of the troops blasting Steem blockchain out on Twitter. @Samminator produces great content every now and then. He is one of the eSteem present curators and a pro-author for Oracle-D. While many had left, the sport man still keep it live here @tfame3865. Using Steem blockchain to empower girls, ladies and women, credit goes to @girlsfoundation of Ghana 🇬🇭. @Steeimran from Morocco has been motivating me with every of his daily epic blog post, despite he's getting low rewards, he keeps his consistency.
From Venezuela 🇻🇪, I will nominate @dedicatedguy.

Thanks for nominating me buddy. Steem is home and I feel at home here

Thanks for the mention much appreciated 🙏🙏

You're very welcome bro

Keep it up Boss

Thanks for nominating me @horpey!

Don't mention, you worth it 🙏🙏🙏

I'm reading your publication and it makes me think a little. I'm from Venezuela and I have a basic command of English, but I'm sure I understand what you're looking for.

When you talk about a user who has shown leadership, I quickly come to the image @cervantes. Some might not like this. But cervantes is undoubtedly the leader of the Hispanic community, especially Venezuelan. He is a witness of steemit and they are from Spain, but without a doubt they have demonstrated the commitment they have with the community, maybe they don't need more sp or support, but you never know, a support more impact in much more benefit to the community. These words thinking in a global way.

If I think of someone who has demonstrated their commitment to the community I think of myself, knowing that there are many other users with greater capacity than me. This is the first time that I take my name and nominate myself in something so important. But then I think, what has been my commitment? Do I have good content? The first question has a simple answer, of course, I have worked for almost 2 years in communities such as @cervantes, @templo and currently @acropolis. Communities that support 100% of the community, I must add that @acropolis along with the collaboration of @templo, has a curation system for content in Spanish and English (help those who help you, even if it is not the Hispanic community). Regarding the second question, well, I'm a writer and I have a great variety of content, I think I'm good.

Now, when I read your publication and look at what you do (delegate sp) I say to myself, the sp is to curation and value the content of others, then I would like as curator of @acropolis to have some delegation of this good person, since I would be responsible for continuing to do a good job.

Forgive so many words. Someone once told me that I should believe in myself, because I have a power of conviction which makes people trust me. Then, I will also trust my potential.

Greetings and thank you for your good deeds.

A very special thanks to @mistakili for the recommendation and vote of confidence, cheers dearie!

@rok-sivante, It hasn't been easy on the platform since last year but we have stayed committed because Steemit was once an answer to a prayer, changing lives for our people and bringing many of us hope, as well as a source of income that we didn't have to grovel nor suffer for. Hopefully things would change for the better. Yes I curate for Bigwaves alongside amazing influencers/curators like @pangoli and @dante31 who both curate for @Bigwaves and @Curie. They are definitely worth checking out. @Bigwaves is a curation community pioneered by @ehiboss, @fisteganos, @destinysaid and @ogoowinner (All community leaders and super curators themselves). These guys had a vision to help and support as many as they possibly could with the resources they had by voting quality, non-plagiarized posts through a trail of accounts triggered by a @bigwaves vote. We did that successfully until quite recently when the value of Steem reduced drastically. The means may no longer be available to support posts like before but the vision has not changed and our hearts are still as passionate and as ready to be useful whenever the opportunity arises and whatever the avenue. A delegation from you to the @bigwaves community would reach so many people through our community of curators and will rejuvenate hope in the heart of many discouraged Steemians.

I would like to recommend @ejemai of @stach, a community leader and one of the biggest sources of inspiration to the Nigerian community.

Thank you for the nomination, dear Mo'

Hello @rok-sivante I was tagged here by someone who knows the work I am doing here.

I am a Crypto enthusiast and humanitarian from Cameroon.

Before, I use to report on the nature of cryptocurrency and Blockchain adoption across Africa but I'm no longer focused on creating quality content because of the different initiatives that I am running or I'm a member.

  1. I am the founder of Steem Cameroon, a community of Cameroonian Steemians and a sub community to @wafrica. This project is almost dead because of lack of sponsorship, coupled with the low steem price.

  2. I am an @actifit ambassador. I was given this role because I was noticed for my habit of looking out to new users I always visit #introduceyourself to welcome new users and I equally tell them about dApps like actifit, Partiko, Dtube and Steemhunt.

  3. I am running an initiative to support new users with SP enough to break RC limitations and keep them engaging and interacting on the platform. I award this SP weekly.

  4. I am equally running an initiative in which I reward the best poll created at dPoll on a daily basis. I enjoy engagement through polls and this is my contribution to keep up the platform which has few active users.

  5. I working together with a great friend to support and encourage new users through @newbieresteemday

Most of my actions are towards supporting new users because many of them get frustrated by RC and isolation from the platform.

@samminator one of outstanding steemians I know out there, from his science post to content creation for oracle-d and always available when you need guidance related to steem and steemit, @tfame3865 from his game posting to agf academy posts, he is always looking for ways to improve his contents.

These are two contents creators who never stopped posting even when steem price kept reducing

Many thanks, brother. I'm so honoured

My nominations will go to @horpey, he's doing exceptionally well in eSteem community, dfacademy and an Oracle-D pro. @tfame3865, doing great in Steemhunt and AGfacademy. @otemzi, a very fine content creator and Oracle-D pro. My humble self, @samminator; SteemSTEM mentor, Oracle-D pro author, eSteem guest curator

Thanks for the mention and the guidance all this while

Do you want to support individual amazing authors or more 'community leaders' that spread the wealth amongst 'their' community? Because I see some nominations here in both 'camps', and some of these authors are more and others less supporting African/Venezuelan authors.

Just curious because after yesterday I assume you want to spread the wealth in some parts of the world a bit. @girlsfoundation is doing amazing stuff in their country and now also have a 'Ghana' department. @azizbd is doing amazing stuff although in Bangladesh ;-) @wafrica is supporting African authors, and so on.

Good luck finding a good way to support :-)

I hope @rok-sivante is aware of @SchoolForSDG4 and @WomenEmpowerment and I found his support several times. Thanks for the mention. @thegreens , @treeplanters also nice projects in Africa and projects to make the world sustainable. I am based on Asia.

have a nice day @soyrosa

Thanks for adding even more good projects. Would be amazing to have an overview of all 'good causes' and stuff on Steem.

I think @AdollarADay has great research and overview of most charities on steemit. I will try to write all the projects I am involved in. I am working on a new project and will soon share the project on steemit.

Great recommendations.

Ideally, an overlap of both. Though an open to checking out either/or...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53