Sort:  

nice post

I agree that Steemit is a way to change the world through intentionality and policing content that is sub-par... to me it looks like a junior high school newsfeed than something that is being used to say meaningful, well-thought of content. I am sincerely hoping that in this beta-stage, a lot of the fodder can be weeded out through downvoting the articles that are terrible by those with lots of Steempower and upvoting the articles written with intention. I am new to this world (my first 24 hours) and it is disappointing how much is written that does not even say anything worthy of consuming, in my humble opinion. You took the words right out of my mouth in your article- thank you!

Your welcome. And agreed.

Great points made here. I do see a lot of folks with very shabby postings, expecting to get paid quick. The key is to be passionate about your posts and you will find people who appreciate the content, thus rewarding you for it.

I'll take extra success sauce on mine haha

Great post Rok!

Oh, I'm happy I clicked on that #philosophy tag today!

I was having similar thoughts recently - Steemit is a mirror of our society right now - the good, the bad and the ugly. But we have chance to co-create a "capsule society" here, that could be an example for the world out there.

If everyone here would identify with the word "investor" maybe they would indeed consider their intention more, before they post something. Many people come here in a "drive-by collector" sort of way, but hey, I'm not judging them - Steemit is so revolutionary that it can indeed sound like free money at first. But those who stay long enough, and generally have good intentions - not only here, but also for their own life and the world at large - they might more and more see themselves as investors and start posting intentionally, no matter the rewards.

I certainly have experimented on Steemit to "see what works". But intention trumps strategy, I find. So now I blog because I blog anyway. Instead of posting on my own blog, I blog here. I post things that have no 7-day expiry date - I want to be able to stand behind what I post also in 7 years.

Thanks for the food for thought today, @rok-sivante!

Very inspirational

Couldn't agree more. I have been witnessing proofs and fruits of this principle my whole life. Intentionality FTW!

Great post finalizing with a great image!!

social interactions be they online or ofline are in my humble opinion dictated by choice, the internet like life is full of choice and yes we have to wade through alot of $#it in both :)
But without the shallow how can we appreciate the deep, and i personaly like to swim in the shallow and swim in the deep at times.
All content has a place, just some content deserves to be rewarded for added value to our lives, steem power is back use it wisely
great post freind++

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62705.03
ETH 3101.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82