You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intentionality: The Secret-Sauce To Success On Steemit (And In Life)...

in #steemit7 years ago

Oh, I'm happy I clicked on that #philosophy tag today!

I was having similar thoughts recently - Steemit is a mirror of our society right now - the good, the bad and the ugly. But we have chance to co-create a "capsule society" here, that could be an example for the world out there.

If everyone here would identify with the word "investor" maybe they would indeed consider their intention more, before they post something. Many people come here in a "drive-by collector" sort of way, but hey, I'm not judging them - Steemit is so revolutionary that it can indeed sound like free money at first. But those who stay long enough, and generally have good intentions - not only here, but also for their own life and the world at large - they might more and more see themselves as investors and start posting intentionally, no matter the rewards.

I certainly have experimented on Steemit to "see what works". But intention trumps strategy, I find. So now I blog because I blog anyway. Instead of posting on my own blog, I blog here. I post things that have no 7-day expiry date - I want to be able to stand behind what I post also in 7 years.

Thanks for the food for thought today, @rok-sivante!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69425.42
ETH 3746.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77