You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Stop the Scams - Stop voting for Introductions and Steemit guides

in #steemit8 years ago

I definitely agree. Once everyone gets over the mindset of auto-upvoting certain tags, I think everything will start to look a little more sane. It might not be the best way to do it, but I've decided to start giving my votes out to people for coming to my post and doing things. On Wednesday I asked people to tell me something about them for an upvote. Today I asked people to tell me how they found out about steemit. I might not be worth a lot, but for a lot of folks that can't get anything for a post, it's certainly better than nothing. My current "giveaway" can be found here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@robsteady/tell-me-how-you-ended-up-at-steemit-and-get-an-upvote

Sort:  

Spread the word. That how to guide is going to create massive amounts of fake profilers unless the voting changes.

That's a good way to get followers, once that feature starts working. I always try to upvote good commenters too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58