Tell me how you ended up at Steemit and get an upvote!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

A couple of days ago I was giving out upvotes to people for telling me something about themselves. I'm not back up to 99.6 voting power so I feel it's about time to do another run. This time I want you to tell me how you got here (facebook post, blog article, word of mouth, etc) and I'll upvote your comment! This morning I seem to be worth .14 so if you're looking for some change, why not?

Like last time, I'm not asking to do upvote trades, but if people do upvote, I will flip the proceeds of this post back into steem power to help charge me up more for the next post. So stay tuned, and get to typing!

Make sure you also swing by my other post to see another way I'm using Steemit to make a difference: Second "Steemit Community" Crowdfunding Donation Has Been Made!





I claim no rights to the image used above as I have no idea what the license is on it, I just wanted to catch people's eye with an image of spare change, which I'm giving out.

Sort:  

My friend @dmcshady introduced me to Steemit on what's app in a group chat. I have been on Steemit ever since and I love it!

Cool! Yeah, I've been spending too much time here since I got on. Definitely more time than I want to admit.

Yeah another additive social media platform to add to the list lolol... Thanks for the vote :)

Some guy from primedice tell me about this site :)

Works for me!

I was looking through a crypto marketcap page last week and saw Steem was in the #2 or #3 spot at the time and I hadn't even heard of it! I'm usually following the crypto landscape pretty closely so was blown away that I was so oblivious to its rise. After reading through the whitepaper a few times and signing up I can promise I'll be here forever. I love the idea and opportunity (and the community).

Very nice! Yeah, I expect to be here for the long haul, hence why I'm doing things like this. A little bit of effort to make the community better.

Thanks, its amazing how happy I am getting upvoted for 12 cents, when I would probably walk by a dime on the ground and never pick it up lol. How do you tell what % your voting power is at?

It is crazy isn't it? You can find out by going to www.steemd.com/@yourusername and look through the column on the left side.

Awesome, thanks that site is amazing. Thanks for the help!

Found it on Yahoo news last week. Been on it daily since. :-D

It's cool to hear someone found it through another site not specifically related to cryptocurrencies. Glad to have you around.

Yep, I commented over there for you! Hope this helps a bit.

I am 90% certain shaheer001 is a bot.

It's possible, at least it does a better job at sounding like a person if it is.

youtube baby! I was looking up some info on lisk.

I'm surprised I haven't seen more youtube mentions yet.

I can't get into a chat right now since I'm at work, but I'll try to get over there tonight.

Okay man no problem just let me know

I've found steemit on bitcointalk.

I found steemit through a coindesk or cointelegraph article a while back. Forgot about it at first but been back since the 'first-payout-hype'.

Thanks,

-Kaj

An instagram follower wrote about it in the comment section of one of my photos and i decided to check it out

Not bad, welcome to the site!

I found Steem through CoinMarketCap, I was looking to get back into Crypto and I was wondering what the heck this Steem thing that came out of nowhere to be #3 in the Market Capitalization.

Yeah, it's a pretty crazy situation isn't it?

Thank you for you support sir!

No problem, just trying to help the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64912.75
ETH 3524.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42