You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy First Monthsary To Me in Steemit ^ ^

in #steemit8 years ago

As a new minnow, I'm not sure if I'm part of the grind or simply just a winter stock of meat! I've been trying to figure out the whales, reading a ton about best practices on Steemit, and seeing lots of "Whining , bashing each other like children". I'm still trying to figure out who to follow, if I want a top 5, and whether the whales are worth following.

As we build Steemit, I think your best advice is to post positive content. I'm planning to do my #IntroduceYourself post today, followed up by nothing but positive content. It's difficult not to complain on social media, but I'll do my best.

Sort:  

@richhersey ... thank you
yes. it's tough not to complain specially if there really is a problem and it's starting to persist however, if we practice offering a solution instead of whining - we'll get there. I learned "arguing with myself" so when I see a problem - I shush the "about to whine me" and switch to the "what to do about it me" mode. I'm still a work in progress though.
As for which whale to follow I follow the ones I resonate with - If you look at my "followed" list - there are many whales there but it doesn't mean I follow them by heart I only check out two of them most of the time and a few for updates here. I follow the others because I learn from them. My favorite whale is very humble, firm, transparent and supportive. I've often written about him on recent comments I wrote. He's not on the comic strip that you can see on one of my blog post. I suggest that you follow the whales to understand the bottom of the iceberg, writing is just ... hmmm.. not even the tip I think.
As for your introduce yourself, make sure you post a verification picture holding a paper that says "STEEMIT" the date you joined under it (mine was 8- 8 -16) then your name under the date. Good luck and I wish you a good swim!

Should the verification picture be of the date joined or the day of your introduction post? I was planning to post it today and already took a picture using today's date.

@richhersey , yes to match the details in your account? perhaps you could take another pic?

I went ahead and posted my introduction post here.

I figured that the date of the day I posted the introduction was good, plus it is obviously me from all the other pictures. Thanks again, @englishtchrivy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65557.61
ETH 3581.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47