I'm Rich Hersey, and I'm glad to be part of Steemit!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit! I'm Rich Hersey, and I've got a lot going on. 

I'm from Boise, Idaho, and here's some interesting things about me.


I'm a Christian. That means loving God and loving my neighbor. I love that the Libertarian philosophy fits so well with Christianity. I find all kinds of exhortations in the Bible to love and help others, but I can't find it anywhere in the Bible where it says to force an obligation onto others through the power of government. 


I'm a ProLife Libertarian. I've heard it a million times that the title is an oxymoron. I've heard it 2 million times that I'm only trying to force my religious beliefs on others. Both are wrong. I make secular, scientific arguments against abortion using reason and our common consciousness of human rights. You can't have liberty without life! I've found that thousands of other ProLife Libertarians agree with me. To find, encourage, and educate others, I've created the Facebook page, ProLife Libertarians


I'm a vegan. A vegan that loves to go hunting. I chose to become a vegan for health reasons. I'm not against eating meat, and I eat meat on occasion, but it is rare. Most years, I have a fairly large garden, and most years I enjoy going hunting. My family eats much of the meat and quite a bit is given away. 


I'm a rugby coach. I help coach a local high school team that has won the State Championship two out the past three years. Two of my boys played for the team last year, and this year I will have three of my boys on the same team. 


I'm most proud of being a dad. My wife and I have four boys who are as different as north, south, east, and west. 

I'm looking forward to contributing to Steemit and connecting with others!

 

Sort:  

Upvoted @richhersey
Beautiful post!
Great pictures .. looking forward for more positive contents from you !
Keep writing!

Welcome to the Steemit Community!

Thank you! Glad to be here!

Hello and welcome to Steemit!
This introduction post has been nominated for the @projectnewbie incentive where we try and get new and verified users more visibility on their first post to make it easier to connect to other users!
If you have any questions about it, this is the Announcement Post. Have fun Steeming! :)

Hey Rich welcome to Steemit and looking forward to your posts :)

Welcome to the STEEMIT world. Nice to know you there. Keep it up. Do more posts :)
Upvoted :)

Follow me at @zionuziriel
Thank you and God bless us :)

Thank you for sharing. You have a great story. Keep posting more positive vibe. Good luck!

nice to meet you ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66103.77
ETH 3554.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.11