Why I just cancelled my power down and why you should too!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I've been promoting Steemit even more here lately, because I feel like it needs it while the price of Steem is on the floor. As I've thought about how to help the platform, I decided to get involved with SteemTrail. That's also why I've decided to cancel my power down.

But if you think about it, It's time to buy Steem right now anyway. It's time to power up. The price of Steem has got no where to go but up in my opinion. I think everyone should cancel their power downs for now. It's the smart the thing to do unless you've some how already become dependent on you weekly payment.

image source

Keep posting and curating too!

As much as ever, it is now time to buy steem and earn it as much as possible. It may not be worth as many US dollars right now, but it will be worth much more in the future in my guestimation. Why wouldn't it be, its backed by the one of the strongest powers ever. The power to share ideas!... and money.

I believe you should cancel your power down. If you don't think so, comment and tell me why you are not.

100% of the rewards from this post will be powered up!

Sort:  

i think it's silly to be powering down when the price is this low, losing so much money some folks are aren't they?

I agree. Now is the time to power up and when you post choose to get paid in 100% Steem Power! Steem is going to explode just like Bitcoin!

I Agree
Full Steem Ahead!

Power up to the steem moon! So much esteem dispels the gloom!

Yes it is simple logic that powering down at this point is bad business and if anything the time right now is to power up!
Great post even if it is simple logic!

I've never powered down, but I'm depressed, so I will power down until further notice. It's time to buy, it's time to buy, I don't have anymore money, I did the mistake of buying when it was high as hell, and I got less than a fork. So now that I need some cents for myself, I will powerdown my 40 bucks.

it is not wise to make those kind of decisions emotionally. That's why you bought high and now your selling low.

Not used the 100% SP feature yet, but this is inspiring me to do so - See! Even us old Steemit dogs can learn!! @mindhunter

agreed, I just canceled my power down too. The only reason way i was doing it in the first place was just to see what it was like and how it worked.

Yeah, thats really all I was doing it for, too

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91