It is worth to Power-Up your account?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Many people already have asked me, if it is worth to power up your account on steemit.com? Or it is better to withdraw all, and then power down?

The answer is not simple, i would say.All depends on circumstances, and also on your target on this website.
I will try to tell you what might be a best decision to do currently.

Currently, i have this account,which has about 130 STEEM POWER (about 450 $) and if i upvote someone, who has 0,00$ from his posts, i still don't give them anything. So it would be wise, to ask about powering-up, is it worth anything, if you need that much money in?

In my opinion yes, it is always worth a lot. People see you helping each other if they make something good, so they will help you surely too. Having a big account is not only giving money- you are becoming more recognized among the community, so that means people will upvote you, because they hope you will upvote them too.

However you need to consider one important thing, which is only up to you.
Do you think that steemit is going to survive for a long time? If yes, then you should power-up.

But if you remain sceptical about steemit, and it's survivalibilty,then you should rather stay away, there is no point in investing into something you are not sure about.

You should always keep in mind that having a lot of STEEM POWER is always good, it is more than a long-term investment, because you can earn money on it, but you can also help ill people , who dont have money for expensive surgeries, and medicines. It is just that simple, with only one click.

Sort:  

I feel powering up is a good idea, Until you build a little momentum, Then taking out isn't as painful later on. When I first started, I actually invested the amount of money I could (450) Into the platform, I feel like it helped a little bit, And I have a lot more than 450.00 now.

You are a smart man, it was very good to invest early in it, you can get it faster now, without being scared about account size.

Hi @kaylinart,

I recently post about this and I was wondering if you could read and comment since you have gone through a similar thought process as me.

Thanks!

It depends what you think about the future of Steemit, I think if you believe that Steemit is getting big, you should power up and you will be much more powerful in the platform than the big group of people adopting Steemit after you. Additional you will make a valuable investment with a huge potential. Off course it is still risky because the platform is so new and still an experiment. I powered up an amount that is not a financial disaster for me to loose but will give me a great return in case of mass adoption.

Running away with little dollars we have earned on the platform would be like killing a golden goose in expectation of getting more eggs. I hope people see this platform to succeed before they start reaping benefits out of it. After all fruits are sweeter when eaten when ripe.

That's why i have made this article.
I have seen too many people, getting some profit out of here and getting out as fast as they can.

It is better to make your account better, remain here for a longer time. Im sure it will be worth it, steemit is very popular already, and what is going to happen in 1-2 years? Madness!

I think that one should power up a little in the beginning but hold on what they invested and just sit back and enjoy the platform and all that it has to offer.

Now where's my crystal ball...

When you will find it just tell me, im curious about future too haha :D

Hey man very cool! I think investign in SP is the way to go I'm thinking of ditching ETH. Would you please comment on my strategy and see if I am not that far off.

https://steemit.com/money/@thedailyhobbyist/to-continue-to-mine-or-to-steem-power-on

Great post!

Thanks for your support ;)

Thank you for the information you shared. I am new to the steemit community and I am still trying to learn everything.

Awesome thought you got there man. It all boils down to the preference of each member of this platform if they are here for long-term investment or not.

Nice post👍

Fellas, how do you envision your plan working out long term, if the only reason people rush to adopt the platform is because they think there's free money in it?

Write some bullshit that makes people feel good about themselves or if you're a girl, really feel sorry for you - and boom, collect the profits.

How is that model sustainable ? How does it lead to valuable content people want to read? That's not valueable content, it's trash - just another insidious form of commercial really.

Do you know anyone who binge watches commercials on purpose? That's what I fear the future of Steem may hold if we don't change something in our hearts fundamentally.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67